Skip To Content

    BTS Played Hide And Seek With Ashton Kutcher, And Five Other K-Pop Headlines You Need To Read This Week

    @Grammys, did you watch BTS's "Black Swan" performance?

    1. BTS performed "Black Swan" for the first time ever on The Late Late Show with James Corden...

    View this video on YouTube

    The Late Late Show / CBS / Via

    BTS debuted the first performance of their single "Black Swan" — from their upcoming album Map of the Soul: 7 (which comes out on Feb. 21, ICYMI) — on The Late Late Show with James Corden! They also spoke with Corden about performing at the Grammys with Lil Nas X, their upcoming world tour and album, and their love for their fans, ARMY.

    P.S. Speaking of the Grammys, relive all of BTS's best moments!

    ...and played hide and seek with James Corden and guest Ashton Kutcher, which is simply required viewing. That's the rule.

    View this video on YouTube

    The Late Late Show / CBS / Via

    OK, literally who else but Mr. Ashton Kutcher can say that they've slung Jin over their shoulder? Definitely not us, and not just because we're not strong enough to do so.

    2. YG Entertainment announced that iKON will be releasing their third mini-album, I Decide, with former member (and leader) B.I's co-composed tracks and rap parts still intact.

    #iKON 'i DECIDE' MAIN POSTER 3rd Mini Album ✅2020.02.06 6PM #아이콘 #The3rdMiniAlbum #i_DECIDE #MainPoster #YG

    @ygent_official / Via Twitter: @ygent_official

    It had originally been recorded in early 2019 with the intent of a mid-2019 release. YG Entertainment said in a statement: "As the existing tracks were not written by B.I alone and are joint products with YG’s internal producers, and they are songs filled with the iKON members’ efforts and affection during the preparation period, we decided to use them with adjustments."

    YG also revealed that they added an entirely new song to the album that is the first composition of one of the members (B.I had been the group's main composer until his departure).

    You can read a translation of YG Entertainment's full statement here.

    3. Jessica Jung unveiled an excerpt of her upcoming K-pop novel, Shine.

    4. Stray Kids kicked off their District 9: Unlock in USA tour with a performance of their latest title track, "Levanter," on Live With Kelly & Ryan.

    They also made an appearance on Fox5NY's Good Day New York before hosting a spectacular show at NYC's Hulu Theater.

    5. Super Junior, Golden Child, and OnlyOneOf all released new music this week.

    View this video on YouTube

    SM Entertainment / Via

    Comeback season is kicking into gear! This week saw the release of incredible hits — like Super Junior's "2YA2YAO," Golden Child's "Without You," and OnlyOneOf's "dOra maar".

    This week, we also got album announcements from Mamamoo's Moonbyul, Pentagon, and KARD, which are all scheduled for February release dates. Get ready for new bops on bops, y'all!

    6. Day6’s Jae Park introduced his new podcast — aptly called "How Did I Get Here?" — with Dive Studios.

    View this video on YouTube

    Dive Studios / Via

    If the name Dive Studios sounds very familiar, it's probably because they host Eric Nam’s "K-pop Daebak" and "I Think You're Dope," Tablo’s "The Tablo Podcast," and Jamie Park’s "What Would Jamie Do?" podcasts. It's safe to say they've got their hands full with great content!

    Jae also released an 88rising collab video of his solo track, "LA Trains."