Skip To Content
Paid PostApr 18, 2014

12 Neighborhoods That'll Stop You In Your Tracks

These streets speak for themselves. From famous artists and their associated crews to installations put together especially for the public, these enclaves look pretty and playful, but have become seriously revered international attractions.

1. London, U.K. — Brick Lane

Disco-Dan / CC BY http://2.0 / Flickr: danhogbenspics
Terence Chisholm / CC BY http://2.0 / Flickr: 22486514@N04

2. Tel Aviv, Israel — Florentin

mjmkeating / CC BY http://2.0 / Flickr: mjmkeating
Yaffa Phillips / CC BY http://2.0 / Flickr: yaffamedia

3. Montreal, Quebec — Le Plateau-Mont-Royal

4. Los Angeles, California — Downtown / La Brea Avenue

Lord Jim / CC BY 2 / Flickr: lord-jim
FREDERIC J. BROWN / Staff / Getty Images

5. Melbourne, Australia — Hosier Lane

Rene Cunningham / CC BY 2 / Flickr: renecunningham
raider of gin / CC by 2 / Flickr: fairerdingo

6. Bogotá, Colombia — La Candelaria

Ashley Bayles / CC BY 2 / Flickr: ashleybayles
bixentro / CC BY 2 / Flickr: bixentro

7. Haifa, Israel — Wadi Nisnas

Adam Jones / CC BY-SA http://2.0 / Flickr: adam_jones
Andrzej Wójtowicz / CC BY-SA http://2.0 / Flickr: andrezgorapl
Adam Jones / CC BY-SA http://2.0 / Flickr: adam_jones

8. Cork, Ireland — Crosses Green

William Murphy /(CC BY-SA http://2.0) / Flickr: infomatique
William Murphy / CC BY SA-2 / Flickr: infomatique

9. Mumbai, India — Bandra

cheehuey / CC BY 2 / Flickr: qihui
Satish Krishnamurthy / CC BY 2 / Flickr: unlistedsightings

10. Brooklyn, NY — Bushwick

Timothy Krause / CC BY 2 / Flickr: timothykrause
Powell Burns / CC BY 2 / Flickr: powellburns

11. Cape Town, South Africa — Woodstock

Hoberman Collection/UIG / Getty Images
oberman Collection / Universal Images Group / Getty Images

12. Barcelona, Spain — El Raval

Yves Cosentino / CC BY 2 / Flickr: 31883499@N05
madamejujujive / CC by 2 / Flickr: madamjujujive