Skip To Content

    The Most Earth-Shattering Local Newspaper Stories Of 2017

    "Have you lost your teeth?"

    1.

    Glasgow Evening Times / Via eveningtimes.co.uk

    I mean, look at it:

    Facebook

    2.

    It's all kicking off in Colchester https://t.co/vfP9917lOF

    3.

    It's all kicking off in Blackpool https://t.co/cxAXOeSA5l via @PatrickStrud

    4.

    Manchester Evening News / Via manchestereveningnews.co.uk

    5.

    Stroud News & Journal / Via stroudnewsandjournal.co.uk

    6.

    It's all kicking off in the New Forest https://t.co/YZXO8Wfuun

    7.

    Sheffield Star / Via thestar.co.uk

    8.

    Lancashire Telegraph / Via lancashiretelegraph.co.uk

    9.

    Lincolnshire Reporter / Via lincolnshirereporter.co.uk

    10.

    Northwitch Guardian / Via northwichguardian.co.uk

    11.

    Burton Mail / Via burtonmail.co.uk

    12.

    Essex Live / Via essexlive.news

    13.

    Hull Daily Mail / Via hulldailymail.co.uk

    14.

    Manchester Evening News / Via manchestereveningnews.co.uk

    15.

    The News, Portsmouth / Via portsmouth.co.uk

    16.

    Kent Messenger / Via kentonline.co.uk

    17.

    Wales Online / Via walesonline.co.uk

    18.

    The Scotsman / Via edinburghnews.scotsman.com

    19.

    Barnsley Chronicle / Via barnsleychronicle.com

    20.

    Get Surrey / Via getsurrey.co.uk

    22.

    Gloucestershire Live / Via gloucestershirelive.co.uk

    23.

    Newcastle Chronicle / Via chroniclelive.co.uk

    25.

    26.

    27.

    Swindon Advertiser / Via swindonadvertiser.co.uk

    28.

    Get Surrey / Via getsurrey.co.uk

    29.

    30.

    Gloucestershire Live / Via gloucestershirelive.co.uk

    31.

    Eastern Daily Press / Via edp24.co.uk

    BuzzFeed Daily

    Keep up with the latest daily buzz with the BuzzFeed Daily newsletter!

    Newsletter signup form