Skip To Content
  • 2018 badge
Updated Dec 21, 2018

The 32 Most Important And Earth-Shattering Local Newspaper Stories Of 2018

DOG STEALS BABY'S BRIOCHE.

1.

2.

Bournemouth Echo / Via bournemouthecho.co.uk

3.

Somerset County Gazette / Via somersetcountygazette.co.uk

4.

Hertfordshire Mercury / Via Twitter: @Otto_English

5.

Devon Live / Via devonlive.com

"The owners of the herd said he had been visiting for a decade: 'We assumed that he just liked cows, we did not realise he liked them that much.'"

6.

Wigan Today / Via wigantoday.net

7.

Dereham Times / Via derehamtimes.co.uk

8.

News Shopper / Via newsshopper.co.uk

9.

Kent Online / Via kentonline.co.uk

10.

Yorkshire Post / Via yorkshirepost.co.uk

11.

Northern Echo

12.

The Argus, Brighton / @stephensaul / Via Twitter: @stephensaul

13.

Derbyshire Times / Via derbyshiretimes.co.uk

"In the summer, a black pair of underwear and a pink sock were found on a Chesterfield footpath."

14.

Stoke Sentinel / Via stokesentinel.co.uk

15.

Northern Echo / Via thenorthernecho.co.uk

16.

Manchester Evening News / Via manchestereveningnews.co.uk

17.

Dawlish Gazette / Via dawlishnewspapers.co.uk

18.

Daily Gazette / Via gazette-news.co.uk

19.

The News, Portsmouth / Via portsmouth.co.uk

20.

@richardosley / Via Twitter: @RichardOsley

21.

Isle of Wight County Press / Via iwcp.co.uk

22.

Worcester Observer / @JohnDonoghue64 / Via Twitter: @JohnDonoghue64

23.

Nottinghamshire Live / Via nottinghampost.com

24.

Gloucestershire Live / Via gloucestershirelive.co.uk

25.

Cornwall Live / Via @alastairjam

26.

Cornwall Live / Via cornwalllive.com

27.

South Wales Daily Post / Via dailypost.co.uk

28.

Devon Live / Via devonlive.com

29.

Basildon Echo / Via echo-news.co.uk

30.

Nottingham Post / Via nottinghampost.com

31.

Teesside Gazette / Via gazettelive.co.uk

32.

Plymouth Herald / Via plymouthherald.co.uk

CORRECTION

One of these entries has been removed because, although hilarious, it was a story from 2016.

BuzzFeed Daily

Keep up with the latest daily buzz with the BuzzFeed Daily newsletter!

Newsletter signup form