Skip To Content
    Updated on Oct 8, 2018. Posted on Jul 8, 2016

    21 Photos That Prove Brazil Is Literally Heaven On Earth

    Start packing your bags.

    1. When was the last time you went to a beach this scenic?

    sandeepachetan / CC / Via Flickr: sandeepachetan

    Ipanema Beach, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    2. Or a city this luminous?

    Luiz Henrique Varga Assunção / CC / Via Flickr: licassuncao

    Pari, São Paulo, Brazil

    3. When did you last see a mountain this majestic?

    Paulo Fassina / CC / Via Flickr: pfassina

    Mount Roraima, Brazil

    4. Or a vision this magical?

    Edward Zulawski / CC / Via Flickr: edwardzulawski

    Ilha Comprida, São Paulo, Brazil

    5. When have you ever explored an otherworldly cave?

    Ambiental Turismo / CC / Via Flickr: ambientalturismo

    Gruta do Lago Azul, Bonito, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil.

    6. Or visited a town this quaint?

    Andrea Demagistris / CC / Via Flickr: demagistris

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    7. When have you visited a waterfall this poetic?

    Deni Williams / CC / Via Flickr: deniwlp84

    Iguazu Falls, Brazil

    8. Or seen artwork this striking?

    Vitor D'Agnoluzzo / CC / Via Flickr: 24477168@N00

    Pelourinho, Brazil

    9. When have you been to a stadium this glorious?

    Thinkstock

    Maracaná Stadium, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    10. Or entered the depths of the Amazon rainforest?

    Thinkstock

    Brazilian Amazon

    11. When has a sunset made you feel at home?

    Maxwell Mariano / CC / Via Flickr: 7568582@N03

    Praia de São Marcos, São Luís, Maranhão, Brazil

    12. Or a statue made you feel welcomed?

    Edward Zulawski / CC / Via Flickr: edwardzulawski

    Christ the Redeemer, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    13. When have you seen a city shine this brightly?

    Thinkstock

    Corcovado and Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    14. Or experienced a neighborhood this close-knit?

    Christophe Marchal / CC / Via Flickr: toff63

    São Raimundo Nonato, Piauí, Brazil

    15. When you have seen wildlife this colorful?

    Adam Reeder / CC / Via Flickr: adamreeder

    Tucans in Foz Do Iguacu, Parana, Brazil

    16. Or been to a museum this futuristic?

    Rodrigo Soldon / CC / Via Flickr: soldon

    Oscar Niemeyer Museum in Curitiba, Paraná, Brazil

    17. When have you ever gotten down at Carnival?

    nateClicks / CC / Via Flickr: nateclicks

    Centro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    18. Or strolled past endless miles of vineyards?

    Douglas Scortegagna / CC / Via Flickr: douglucas

    Flores da Cunha, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

    19. When have you eaten your weight in some of the best food in the world?

    Michel Rios / CC / Via Flickr: michelrios

    Feijoada in Maceio, Alagoas, Brazil

    20. Or seen a cathedral this artistic?

    Sandy Kemsley / CC / Via Flickr: skemsley

    Cathedral of Brasília in Brasília, Brazil

    21. When have you visited Brazil?

    Hugo Martins / CC / Via Flickr: hugomartinsoliveira

    Belo Horizante, Minas Gerais, Brazil

    Sign Up For The Bring Me! Newsletter!

    The latest travel tips, off-the-beaten-path experiences, and inspiration delivered to your inbox.

    Newsletter signup form