Proof That Sportsmanship Still Exists In Soccer
Werder Bremen's Aaron Hunt became a contender for the FIFA Fair Play Award after refusing a penalty kick.
On Saturday, during a German league game between FC Nürnberg and Werder Bremen, Aaron Hunt accidentally tripped over himself inside the penalty box.
The referee incorrectly called it a foul, thus rewarding Werder Bremen a penalty kick.
However, just before a protest could break out, Hunt was quick to challenge the referee's call and immediately overturned his decision.
Players from the opposing FC Nürnberg graciously acknowledged this rare act of sportsmanship.
Watch the whole thing here:
Keep up with the latest daily buzz with the BuzzFeed Daily newsletter!