go to content
Community

Watch A Call Get Blown In Beach Volleyball

The Spanish volleyball team was ahead 13-12 in the third set against the American team when they found themselves on the wrong end of a call — and then they lost. Here's how one ref blew it.

Posted on

The Bobble

The ball then rolled down his arm to his fist, where he managed to punch it over to Dalhausser. The Spanish team argued this counted as two consecutive touches by the same player, which isn't allowed — and, after the match, Rogers admitted that he thinks the referee should have called a violation on the play.

The Americans' win guaranteed their advance to the round of 16. But the Spanish team could still medal — they have another game in pool play and could still finish high enough to continue. And as heartless as it sounds, maybe now they'll learn to play through the calls.

This post was created by a member of BuzzFeed Community, where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!

Every. Tasty. Video. EVER. The new Tasty app is here!

Dismiss