back to top

A Beginner's Guide To The 2014 World Cup

32 teams compete for four years of bragging rights.

Posted on

And then one team from each pot was randomly placed into a separate group.

The teams from Pot 3 (Australia, Iran, Japan, South Korea, Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, and the United States) are highlighted here.


From there, it heads into a single-game elimination bracket, starting with the winner of each group playing the runner-up of another group.