Skip To Content

    Mindy Kaling, Reese Witherspoon, And 15 Other Celebs Who Shared Beautiful Messages For Mother's Day

    "How could I not celebrate you on this day and every day? I am because of you."

    Happy Mother's Day to all the beautiful moms out there!!

    Apple TV

    Here are some of our favorite celebs celebrating motherhood:

    1. Viola Davis:

    My love. My mommy. The sacrificer. The giver of her love, time, peace, comfort....life. How could I not celebrate you on this day and everyday. I am because of you. Love you mama!! Happy Mother's Day! 💛💛💛

    Viola Davis / Via Twitter: @violadavis

    2. Jennifer Lopez:

    It was my mom who instilled in us at a very young age that we could do anything. This was something that has really stayed with me. Being a mom is my greatest joy, and today I think about my mommy and all the moms out there...

    Jennifer Lopez / Via Twitter: @JLo

    3. Ryan Reynolds:

    4. Mandy Moore:

    5. Mindy Kaling:

    I miss my mother so much it hurts. It’s been 10 years since she’s been gone but I still sometimes dream about her and wake up thinking for a moment she’s still here. If today makes you ache for you mom too, I always feel better knowing that the ache means we were really loved. ❤️

    Mindy Kaling / Via Twitter: @mindykaling

    6. Gigi Hadid:

    7. Michelle Obama:

    I hope you take today to let all the mother figures in your life know how much you love them. I know I wouldn't be where I am today if it weren't for my mom. She's always been that guiding light in my life. Wishing her and all the moms out there a wonderful #MothersDay! 💖

    Michelle Obama / Via Twitter: @MichelleObama

    8. Barack Obama:

    9. Ashley Tisdale:

    10. Jonathan Van Ness:

    11. Kerry Washington:

    You are the epitome of strength and grace. Happy Mother’s Mom. I love you forever. I like you for always. Thank you for leading me toward the best in me. Can’t wait to hug you soon!!!!! 🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡

    Kerry Washington / Via Twitter: @kerrywashington

    12. Reese Witherspoon:

    Happy Mother’s Day to my wonderful, adorable mom! I can always count on her for a great laugh and the best advice. 💕🌷

    Reese Witherspoon / Via Twitter: @ReeseW

    13. Will Smith:

    14. Melinda Gates:

    I love being their mother. Whatever Mother's Day means to you—a day to celebrate a mom, honor a memory, or reflect on your own resilience—I hope your day is a meaningful one.

    Melinda Gates / Via Twitter: @melindagates

    15. Kevin Jonas:

    Happy Mother’s Day. Thank you for all you do every single day! We all love you so much. @daniellejonas stop being so good at the hardest job in the world you are making us all look bad!

    Kevin Jonas / Via Twitter: @kevinjonas

    16. Brie Larson:

    Some things never change. Happy Mother's Day, mom.

    Brie Larson / Via Twitter: @brielarson

    17. And finally, Missy Elliott:

    Happy Mother’s Day to my Beautiful Mama! She always had my back & I said Lord if I ever made it big I would take care of her like she did me! I got you mama 4Eva!💜🤗 To all the great Mother’s making sacrifices for your family EVERYDAY IS MOTHER’S DAY 4 you🏆👑

    Missy Elliott / Via Twitter: @MissyElliott

    Happy Mother's Day!!

    BuzzFeed Daily

    Keep up with the latest daily buzz with the BuzzFeed Daily newsletter!

    Newsletter signup form