back to top

6 Stages Involved In Getting Over Your Ex.

Out with the old in with the new.

Posted on

1. Crying.


It's okay to cry about it. You were vulnerable and now you're feeling hurt. Cry and let out all of the emotions you're feeling. I promise you will feel so much better in the end.

2. Denial.


You will feel like maybe you can work it out, but in most cases you can't. You'll go through all of your old photos together and stalk their Facebook, a lot. It's okay. This is all apart of moving on. Tears will also be your best friend in this stage.

3. Anger.


You've cried and cried and now you're just full on PISSED. Who do they think they are breaking up with you? You were the best they could ever have and they think they can replace you? No effin' way!

4. Guilt.


"Shit... This break up was all my fault," is what you'll be thinking at this point. It's okay, but it most likely wasn't totally your fault. You both broke up with each other. You both are to blame. Don't take the burden all on your own. Now, cuddle with your pint of ice cream and pass through this stage.

5. Rebellion.


Here comes wild, single, you. You are over crying and wallowing in self shame and now you are ready to turn over a new leaf. You'll have various random hook ups in this stage. Be safe. Don't be stupid about your choices, but don't beat yourself up about them either. This is only a phase. Be wild here, but be ready to straighten out in the near future.

6. Acceptance.


You're over being wild. You're over being sad, and now you need to move on. You're ready to branch out into the world, and forget about your ex. Go out and conquer the world.

This post was created by a member of BuzzFeed Community, where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!

Every. Tasty. Video. EVER. The new Tasty app is here!