back to top
Community

15 Reasons Georgia Is Actually The Worst State Ever

Seriously, never go to Georgia. Never. Ever.

Posted on

1. There are absolutely no beautiful views.

Joel Kramer / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: 75001512@N00
Blueridge Mountains
Joel Kramer / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: 75001512@N00

Blueridge Mountains

2. There is no history whatsoever.

The Etowah Indian Mounds
Via commons.wikimedia.org

The Etowah Indian Mounds

3. The landscape is bleak and dreary.

ChattOconeeNF / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: chattoconeenf
Brasstown Bald
ChattOconeeNF / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: chattoconeenf

Brasstown Bald

4. It's a sad, colorless land.

Martin Bravenboer / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: bravenboer
Tallulah Gorge
Tallulah Gorge / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: 126856425@N04

Tallulah Gorge

5. The coast is grimy and bare.

Trish Hartmann / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: 21078769@N00
Cumberland Island. Yes, those are wild horses.
David Hawkins / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: dhawkins

Cumberland Island.

Yes, those are wild horses.

6. There are no interesting landmarks.

Kamran.Aslam / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: kashash
Stone Mountain
Jonathan Percy / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: chartno3

Stone Mountain

7. Nothing about the state is picturesque.

Evangelio Gonzalez / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: dgonzal111139
Driftwood Beach, Jekyll Island
Frank Kehren / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: fkehren

Driftwood Beach, Jekyll Island

8. It's basically a barren wasteland of gloom.

Doug Bradley / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: dougandbecky
Flint River
Sue Waters / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: suewaters

Flint River

9. Seriously, there is nothing beautiful to be found.

Rebecca Milby / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: rebeccamilby
Providence Canyon
David Noah / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: davidnoah

Providence Canyon

10. Nothing but sludge and dust, right?

Chattahoochee River
Via jodyslist.com

Chattahoochee River

11. There are no cool places to hang out.

Bellwood Quarry
Via gafollowers.com

Bellwood Quarry

12. Gross.

Mike Gigante / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: mikegigante
Amicalola Falls
*Robin* / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: atypically_me

Amicalola Falls

13. Bleurgh.

Ezra S F / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: sneezypb
Oconee River
C Smith / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: drivebybiscuits1

Oconee River

14. Do not want.

Tim Parkinson / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: timparkinson
Okefenokee Swamp
NatalieMaynor / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: nataliemaynor

Okefenokee Swamp

15. No, thank you.

St. Simons Island
Via activerain.trulia.com

St. Simons Island

Top trending videos

Watch more BuzzFeed Video Caret right

Top trending videos

Watch more BuzzFeed Video Caret right
This post was created by a member of BuzzFeed Community, where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!