back to top
Travel

27 Travel-Inspired Wedding Ideas You'll Want To Steal

Adventure + the aisle.

Posted on
blacktieproject.com / julianbeattie.com / Header image by Jenny Chang, BuzzFeed

1. Set the tone with travel-themed save the dates:

Two If By Sea Studios / twoifbyseastudios.com

2. And invitations:

Jolie Jolie Design / joliejoliedesign.com

3. Highlight your love for adventure:

Mandi Lynn Photography / mandilynnphotography.com
Natalie Franke / nataliefranke.com

4. Turn favorite cities into centerpieces:

Black Tie Project / blacktieproject.com

5. Swap programs for passports:

Ann-Kathrin Koch / annkathrinkoch.com

6. And confetti for cutouts:

Make your own with paper punches, or find these here and here.

7. Go global with the guestbook:

Emily Elizabeth Photo / emilyelizabethphoto.com

Find instructions for an easy DIY painted globe here.

8. Have guests sign vintage postcards:

Brooke Courtney Photography / brookecourtney.com

9. Or give suggestions for the honeymoon:

Captured By Jen / capturedbyjen.com

10. A compass can double as a place-setting:

Lisa Berry Photography / lisaberryphotography.com

11. And luggage tags can double as escort cards:

Benj Haisch / benjhaisch.com
Laurel McConnell Photography / mcconnellphoto.com

12. On the big day, sneak your favorite cities into cufflinks or bowties:

Available here and here.

13. Or keep your hometown at your heels:

Love Me Do Photography / lovemedophotography.com

14. Upcycle old maps into bouquets:

Learn how to DIY paper flowers here.
Haley Sierra Photography / haleysierraphotography.com

Learn how to DIY paper flowers here.

15. Make sure you've got props handy:

Rachel Thurston / rachelthurston.com

16. Or go big with a backdrop:

Rachel Thurston / rachelthurston.com

17. Get friends in on the trip:

Julian Beattie / julianbeattie.com

18. If it's a destination wedding, highlight where your guests came from:

19. Along with where you're from, too:

Available here.
etsy.com

Available here.

20. Customize favor tags:

Available here.
etsy.com

Available here.

21. Or say thanks with a travel-themed note:

Apryl Ann Photography / aprylann.com

22. Set up a stacked display:

Marianne + Joe of Marianne Wilson Photography / mariannewilsonphotography.com

23. Or a soaring one:

Anouschka Rokebrand / anouschkarokebrand.com

24. Get creative with the cake:

Anouschka Rokebrand / anouschkarokebrand.com
Country Cake Shop / countrycakeshop.com

25. And don't forget the wine:

26. Tie in a favorite quote:

Melissa Schollaert Photography / melissaschollaertphotography.com

27. Or a wish for the future: