Skip To Content

    38 Beautifully Modern Wedding Dress Ideas

    Wear what you love.

    Design by Alice Mongkongllite for BuzzFeed
    BuzzFeed

    1. This dip-dyed edition:

    Amber Gress Photography / ambergress.com

    2. This ~something blue~:

    W.Scott Chester Photography / wscottchesterblog.com

    3. This embroidered option:

    Lara Hotz / larahotz.com

    4. This ode to color:

    Jacqueline Schlossman / readyluck.com

    5. This light and bright version:

    6. This glittery take:

    7. This splash of red:

    8. This peek of hot pink:

    Kelly Braman Photography / kellybramanphotography.com / via greenweddingshoes.com

    9. This casual color-blocked one:

    Miguel Varona / miguel-varona.com
    BuzzFeed

    10. This beautifully bold number:

    Leila Jacue / leilajacue.com / via llstylephoto.com

    11. This silk, off-white one:

    The Brauns / wearethebrauns.com / via ruffledblog.com

    12. This coordinated pair:

    Erica Camille / ericacamilleproductions.com

    13. This floral beauty:

    Larissa Cleveland / larissacleveland.com

    14. And this one:

    Sleepy Fox Photography / sleepyfoxphotography.com

    15. And this one:

    Jake McBride / via stylemepretty.com

    16. This dreamy design:

    Esenam Photography / esenamphotography.com
    BuzzFeed

    17. These accent sleeves:

    Blush by B / blushbyb.com

    18. This floor-length lace:

    Pink Palm Photography / pinkpalmphoto.com / via onabicyclebuiltfortwo.com

    19. This subtle cut out:

    Winnie Au / refinery29.com

    Find more City Hall wedding dresses at Refinery29.

    20. This perfect pair:

    Allebach Photography / allebachphotography.com

    21. This sleek, sheer-backed jumpsuit:

    Jose Villa / josevilla.com

    22. This vintage version:

    Brittany Esther Photography / brittanyesther.com / via lovemydress.net
    BuzzFeed

    23. This crop-top-and-sneaker combo...

    Thomas Zahumensky Photography / Facebook: tomas.zahumensky.photography

    24. And the after-party ensemble:

    Thomas Zahumensky Photography / Facebook: tomas.zahumensky.photography

    25. This off-white knit:

    Kate Harrison / kateharrisonphotography.com

    26. This ode to tulle:

    Hilary Chan Photography / hilarychanphotography.com

    27. These dueling pantsuits:

    Liesl Diesel Photo / liesldieselphoto.com / Facebook: media

    28. This bit of boho:

    29. The skirt-and-top set that's equal parts classy and casual:

    Winnie Au / refinery29.com

    30. And this one:

    Our Labor of Love / ourlaboroflove.com

    31. This December-approved dress:

    Arina B. Photography / arinabphotography.com
    BuzzFeed

    32. The gloriously gold version:

    Teneil Kable / teneilkable.com

    33. And this silver one:

    Nisha Ravji Photography / nisharavji.com / via rocknrollbride.com

    34. This glitz:

    Caught The Light Photography / caughtthelight.com / via 100layercake.com

    35. And this glamour:

    To Love Photographie / tolovephotographie.com / via munaluchibridal.com

    36. This go-big-or-go-home edition:

    Irish Eyes Photography / photosbyirisheyes.com

    Spoiler: They went big. More photos here.

    37. This 1920's-inspired duo:

    Mariell Øyre / hjartesmil.com / via ruffledblog.com

    38. And this beautifully bold pair:

    JANNEKE STORM / jannekestorm.com

    More photos here.