back to top
DIY

38 Couples Who Absolutely Nailed Their Winter Weddings

The cold never bothered them anyway.

Posted on
Chris Ritter / BuzzFeed

1. This cold weather couple:

Jennifer Eileen / jennifereileen.com

2. This pair who got all wrapped up:

Benj Haisch / benjhaisch.com

3. This awestruck groom:

Bacio Photography / baciophotography.com

4. This beaming bride:

Orange Girl / orangegirl.com

5. This decorated duo:

Julie Napear Photography / julienapearphotography.com

6. This big (and festive!) family affair:

Benj Haisch / benjhaisch.com

7. And this beautifully personal one:

Mark Trela Photography / marktrela.com

8. This twosome who took cover:

Sorensen Foto / sorensenfoto.no

9. And this one:

Dennis Pike Photography / dennispikephotoblog.com

10. These carefully coordinated grooms:

AP Photo / Mark Lennihan

11. This close-knit couple:

Rebecca Hollis / rebeccahollis.com

12. And this one:

13. These two who took to the slopes:

Evrim Icoz Photography / evrimgallery.com

14. Or the streets:

Mary Doughtery Photography / marydougherty.com

15. Or the ice:

James Christianson / jameschristianson.com

16. This groom who lent a hand:

Ariel Renae Photography / arielrenaephoto.com

17. This bride who got cozy:

James Christianson / jameschristianson.com

18. These two who layered up for warmth:

Jessica Oh Photography / thejessicaohblog.com

19. This loyal winter crew:

Paper Antler / via paperantler.com

20. And this one:

Rob Holley / robholleyblog.net

21. These two who know that not every wedding needs to be 75 degrees and sunny:

Julie Randall Photography / julierandallphoto.com

22. That for some, the slopes are even better than the beach:

David Pullum Photography / dpphotography.co.uk / via bridalmusings.com

23. And that ultimately...

Jessica Zais Photography / jessicazaisblog.com

24. A little snowfall never hurt anyone:

Le Image Inc. / leimageinc.com

25. So whether you planned for snow on your wedding day...

Photography By Monique / photographybymonique.com

26. (Or you didn't!)

Hawes Photography / hawesphotographyblog.com

27. The best thing you can do if it happens...

Gavin Farrington / gavinfarrington.com

28. Is just roll with it:

Elementz of Fotographie / elementzoffoto.com / Via ispwp.com

29. And build something:

Double Take Photography / doubletakeblog.com

30. Or, better yet, throw something:

Anastasia Photography / anastasiaphotography.ca

(Out of ~LOVE~, of course)

31. So grab a coat...

Claire Morgan Photography / claire-morgan.com

32. And a cup of something warm...

Julie Williams Photography / juliewilliamsphotography.ca

33. And don't be afraid to get messy:

Brooke Courtney Photography / brookecourtney.com

34. Because whether you're a duo...

Lara Kimmerer / blog.larakimmerer.com

35. Or a trio:

Rebekah J. Murray / rebekahjmurray.com

36. And whether you're young or old...

Sedona Bride / sedonabride.com / via stylemepretty.com

37. You should definitely make time...

Sam Hurd Photography / samhurdphotography.com

38. To play in the snow:

Gavin Farrington / gavinfarrington.com
The best things at three price points