Skip To Content
    Updated on May 13, 2020. Posted on Jan 16, 2016

    31 Strikingly Beautiful Wedding Dress Details

    It's all in the details.

    Design by Jenny Chang / BuzzFeed

    1. This delicate bodice:

    Charlotte Jenks Lewis Photography / charlottejenkslewis.com

    Dress: Reem Acra

    2. This high-low hem:

    Lisa Poggi / lisapoggi.com

    Dress: Alexander McQueen

    3. This ultra structured zip-close:

    Monika Photography / monika.photography

    Dress: Sass & Bide

    4. This beaded neckline:

    This Is You / thisisyou.net

    Dress: Wtoo-Watters

    5. This cap-sleeved classic:

    Gather West Photography / gatherwestphotography.com

    Dress: BHLDN

    6. This subtle center cut-out:

    Love Like Weddings / lovelikeweddings.com

    7. These vintage-inspired bell sleeves:

    Sun and Life Photography / sunandlifephotography.com

    Dress: Rue de Seine

    8. This barely-there back:

    Dez & Tam Photography / dezandtam.com

    Dress: Berta Bridal

    9. This flowing floral print:

    Sleepy Fox Photography / sleepyfoxphotography.com

    10. This dreamy, off-the-shoulder look:

    Katherine Stinnett / katherinestinnett.com

    Dress: Tatyana Merenyuk

    11. This backless, beaded wrap-around:

    Ana Lui Photography / analuiphotography.com

    Dress: Amanda Wakeley

    12. This luxe faux fur addition:

    Umbrella Studios / umbrellastudiosmn.com

    Dress: Essence of Australia

    13. This lacy two-piece (with something blue!):

    Erin Jean Photography / erinjeanphoto.com

    Dress: Reem Acra

    14. These textured takes:

    Steph Grant Photography / stephgrantphotography.com

    Dresses: Free People & Nightcap

    15. These scalloped sleeves:

    omalleyphotographers.com / O'Malley Photographers

    16. This layered look:

    Heidrich Photography / heidrichphotography.com

    Dress: Rue de Seine

    17. This chic, plunging pantsuit:

    Christine Doneé / christinedoneeblog.com

    18. This black-and-white boho nod:

    Katie Pritchard / katiepritchardphoto.com

    Dress: Free People

    19. This structured stunner:

    Tyler Branch Photo / tylerbranchphoto.com

    Dress: Hayley Paige

    20. This off-white glitz:

    Karolina Kuras / archivehouse.com

    Dress: Sue Wong

    21. This ode to gold:

    Brittany Lauren / brittanylauren.net

    Dress: Romona Keveza

    More colorful wedding dress inspiration here.

    22. This lace + tulle combo:

    Jennifer Demo Photography / jenniferdemophotography.com

    Dress: Macy's

    23. This collared button-up:

    Pat Furey / patfureyphoto.com

    Dress: Mill Crest Vintage

    24. This bejeweled back:

    Dress: Justin Alexander

    25. And this bejeweled bodice:

    Amber Gress / ambergress.com

    Dress: Naeem Khan

    26. This cinched chiffon:

    KT Merry Photography / ktmerry.com

    Dress: Jenny Packham

    27. This floor-length lace:

    Lora Grady / loragradyphotography.com

    Dress: Dreamers and Lovers

    28. This dramatic drop detail:

    Jenna Henderson / jennahenderson.com

    Dress: Claire Pettibone

    29. These subtle sequins:

    Emily Takes Photos / emilytakesphotos.com

    Dress: ModCloth

    30. This perfectly coordinated pair:

    31. And this stunning sweetheart neckline:

    From The Hip Photo / fromthehipphoto.com

    Dress: Nicole Miller