Skip To Content
  • World Cup badge

The 23 Hottest Guys Left In The World Cup

AKA 23 Reasons You Should Still Be Watching The World Cup.

Only four teams will compete in the semi-finals of the 2014 World Cup — Brazil vs. Germany and Argentina vs. Netherlands. But the REAL reason to actually watch this thing til the end? These guys:

23. Ron Vlaar (Netherlands)

Jamie McDonald/Getty Images
Dean Mouhtaropoulos / Getty Images
Jeff Gross / Getty Images

22. Andre Schuerrle (Germany)

21. Oscar (Brazil)

Buda Mendes / Getty Images

20. Benedikt Hoewedes (Germany)

Martin Rose / Getty Images

19. Maxwell (Brazil)

Newpress / Getty Images
Feng Li / Getty Images

18. Manuel Neuer (Germany)

Martin Rose/Getty Images
Joern Pollex / Getty Images

17. Neymar (Brazil)*

David Ramos / Getty Images

*Technically, he probably won't continue playing, after suffering a fractured vertabra in the quarterfinals of the World Cup. But whatever, he still counts.

16. Mario Goetze (Germany)

Shaun Botterill / Getty Images

15. Gonzalo Higuain (Argentina)

Giuseppe Bellini/Getty Images

14. Lukas Podolski (Germany)

Clive Mason / Getty Images
Julian Finney / Getty Images

13. Mariano Andujar (Argentina)

Maurizio Lagana/Getty Images
Gabriele Maltinti / Getty Images
Marco Luzzani / Getty Images

12. Michel Vorm (Netherlands)

Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images
Anoek De Groot/EuroFootball / Getty Images
David Ramos / Getty Images

11. Julian Draxler (Germany)

Alex Grimm/Bongarts / Getty Images

10. Sergio Aguero (Argentina)

Dilip Vishwanat/Getty Images
Clive Brunskill / Getty Images

9. Klaas Jan Huntelaar (Netherlands)

Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images
Doug Pensinger / Getty Images

8. Joel Veltman (Netherlands)

Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

7. Robin van Persie (Netherlands)

Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images
Paul Gilham / Getty Images

6. Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Dolce & Gabbana

5. Hulk (Brazil)

Clive Rose/Getty Images

4. Daley Blind (Netherlands)

3. Ezequiel Lavezzi (Argentina)

Elsa/Getty Images

2. Mats Hummels (Germany)

Martin Rose/Getty Images
Alex Grimm / Getty Images
Handout/UEFA via Getty Images

1. Fernando Gago (Argentina)

Manuel Queimadelos Alonso / Getty Images