Response to The Most Terrifying Button On Facebook:
More fear mongering. See the little circle with the slash through it on all the “only me” posts? That indicates that all of those things are hidden from the timeline, you can alter it to make some things visible if you please. This super scary button just serves asahistory feature, visible to no one but you.