back to top

American Boxer Terrell Gausha Notched The Games' First Knockout Today

And he had another knockdown to boot. GIFs here.

Posted on

In the Olympics, though, a knockdown just counts as a landed punch. Nothing was guaranteed... until Gausha knocked Armenian Andranik Hakobyan down again.

The referee stopped the fight, though there was some confusion in the ring. But Gausha's second knockdown was enough to earn him the 2012 Olympics' first knockout and a trip to the middleweight round of 16.

Every. Tasty. Video. EVER. The new Tasty app is here!

Dismiss