Skip To Content

    29 Of The Best Celebrity Tweets About Election Day

    "May the best woman win."

    Emotions were running high on Tuesday as millions of Americans took to the polls to vote for the next president of the United States of America.

    Drew Angerer / Getty Images

    Here are 29 tweets from celebrities in response to Election Day:

    1. John Legend:

    Donald Trump is unfit for the office of president. Fortunately, there's an exceptionally qualified candidateโ€ฆ https://t.co/9R7tqqa6sp

    2. Mindy Kaling:

    Mindy Kaling / Via Twitter: @mindykaling

    3. Lupita Nyong'o:

    Lupita Nyong'o / Via Twitter: @Lupita_Nyongo

    4. Ansel Elgort:

    Ansel Elgort / Via Twitter: @AnselElgort

    5. Shonda Rhimes:

    Shonda Rhimes / Via Twitter: @shondarhimes

    6. Madonna:

    Last night was. Amazing!!! Save this Country please!! ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป Vote for Hillary Clinton! ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Today is the Day! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿปโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

    7. Kirstie Alley:

    Kirstie Alley / Via Twitter: @kirstiealley

    8. Karlie Kloss:

    Karlie Kloss / Via Twitter: @karliekloss

    9. Uzo Aduba:

    Uzo Aduba / Via Twitter: @UzoAduba

    10. Martha Stewart:

    Martha Stewart / Via Twitter: @MarthaStewart

    11. Naya Rivera:

    Naya Rivera / Via Twitter: @NayaRivera

    12. Patton Oswalt:

    Patton Oswalt / Via Twitter: @pattonoswalt

    13. Sarah Silverman:

    Sarah Silverman / Via Twitter: @SarahKSilverman

    14. Alyssa Milano:

    Alyssa Milano / Via Twitter: @Alyssa_Milano

    15. Cher:

    Cher / Via Twitter: @cher

    16. Zendaya:

    Zendaya / Via Twitter: @Zendaya

    17. Chris Rock:

    Chris Rock / Via Twitter: @chrisrock

    18. Julia Louis-Dreyfus:

    Let's get this done. #StayInLine #GetOutTheVote #ImWithHer @HillaryClinton

    19. Michael B. Jordan:

    Michael B. Jordan / Via Twitter: @michaelb4jordan

    20. Kal Penn:

    Kal Penn / Via Twitter: @kalpenn

    21. Constance Wu:

    Gonna be breakin' glass alllll DAY today ๐Ÿ’…๐Ÿฝ #nastywomenvote #imwithher

    22. Kumail Nanjiani:

    Kumail Nanjiani / Via Twitter: @kumailn

    23. Lady Gaga:

    Lady Gaga / Via Twitter: @ladygaga

    24. Kourtney Kardashian:

    Kourtney Kardashian / Via Twitter: @kourtneykardash

    25. Steven Yeun:

    Steven Yeun / Via Twitter: @steveyeun

    26. Ice Cube:

    Ice Cube / Via Twitter: @icecube

    27. America Ferrera:

    America Ferrera / Via Twitter: @AmericaFerrera

    28. Kelly Clarkson:

    Kelly Clarkson / Via Twitter: @kelly_clarkson

    29. Elizabeth Banks:

    Elizabeth Banks / Via Twitter: @ElizabethBanks