Skip To Content

    25 Fall Recipes You'll Want To Cook Right Now

    Listen, there's only so much pumpkin spice one person can handle.

    1. Butternut Squash Risotto with Pine Nuts, Balsamic Drizzle, and Fried Sage

    Love and Olive Oil / Via Love and Olive Oil (loveandoliveoil.com

    Who needs pumpkin when you've got butternut squash around? Not you, that's who. Find the recipe here.

    2. Thyme Popovers with Ginger-Pear Butter

    Women's Day / Via Women's Day (womansday.com

    We're gonna ~pop, pop, pop~ to the top. Find the recipe here.

    3. Roasted Turnip Fries with Parmesan

    Martha Stewart / Via Martha Stewart (marthastewart.com

    Turnip the beet. Ah, vegetable humor. Find the recipe here.

    4. Wine Harvester's Chicken

    David Lebovitz / Via David Lebovitz (davidlebovitz.com

    Grapes probably aren't at their peak level of freshness near you right now. Make the most of what you have with this tasty dinner! Find the recipe here.

    5. Apple and Gouda Grilled Cheese

    Domestic Superhero / Via Domestic Superhero (domesticsuperhero.com

    Hello, comfort food! Find the recipe here.

    6. Warm Brie Cranberry Naan

    A Cedar Spoon / Via A Cedar Spoon (acedarspoon.com

    This simple treat would be great for a snack or even breakfast! Find the recipe here.

    7. Maple Chipotle Smoked Chicken Breast

    4 Sons 'r' Us / Via 4 Sons 'r' Us (4sonrus.com

    The maple will make you shiver in anticipation for Christmas, but the chipotle will warm you right back up. Find the recipe here.

    8. Monte Cristo Crepes

    Taste and Tell / Via Taste and Tell (tasteandtellblog.com

    You don't even need a special crepe pan for these - any skillet will do! Find the recipe here.

    9. Butternut, Sausage, and Kale Gnocchi

    Two Peas and Their Pod / Via Two Peas and Their Pod (twopeasandtheirpod.com

    If this isn't just SCREAMING "fall" at you, maybe you need some hearing aids. Find the recipe here.

    10. White Chocolate Chai Macarons

    Unmasked Adventures / Via Unmasked Adventures (unmaskedadventures.wordpress.com

    Okay, I know we promised no pumpkin, but if you mixed a little pumpkin pie spice into the buttercream or swirled some pumpkin puree into it, you definitely wouldn't be making these worse. Find the recipe here.

    11. Double Butterscotch Cupcakes

    Creations by Kara / Via Creations by Kara (creationsbykara.com

    Butterbutterscotchscotch. Find the recipe here.

    12. Creamy Parsnip and Apple Soup

    Cooking with Curls / Via Cooking with Curls (cookingwithcurls.com

    You could also add other root veggies into this blend to make it a heartier soup. Find the recipe here.

    13. Easy Acorn Cookies

    Southern Made Simple / Via Southern Made Simple (southernmadesimple.com

    So cute, so tasty. Find the recipe here.

    14. Maple Bacon Fudge

    Ashlee Marie / Via Ashlee Marie (ashleemarie.com

    ~heart eyes~ Find the recipe here.

    15. Apple Cider Doughnuts

    The Spunky Coconut / Via The Spunky Coconut (thespunkycoconut.com

    Bonus: they're gluten-free! Find the recipe here.

    16. Sweet Potato, Turkey Bacon, and Goat Cheese Egg Bake

    Fitnessista / Via Fitnessista (fitnessista.com

    Make this at the start of the week and you've got breakfast (or breakfast for dinner) every day. Find the recipe here.

    17. Caramel Apple Biscotti

    Land O Lakes / Via Land O Lakes (landolakes.com

    This will go great with mulled cider. Find the recipe here.

    18. Asiago Bisque

    Chef in Training / Via Chef in Training (foodblogs.com

    Cheese? Good soup? Good cheese soup? Amazing! Find the recipe here.

    19. Blueberry Chai Cream Cocktail

    Blueberry Council / Via Blueberry Council (blueberrycouncil.org

    You can make a batch of the cream ahead of time and save it for over a month! Find the recipe here.

    20. Apple Cheddar Hand Pies

    Baking the Goods / Via Baking the Goods (bakingthegoods.com

    It's like a Hot Pocket, but better, because you made it. Find the recipe here.

    21. Creamy White Bean and Ham Tortellini Soup

    Carlsbad Cravings / Via Carlsbad Cravings (carlsbadcravings.com

    You only need one pot to whip this bad boy up. Find the recipe here.

    22. Salted Caramel Eclairs

    Trissalicious / Via Trissalicious (trissalicious.com

    Ooooh, baby. Find the recipe here.

    23. Candy Corn and White Chocolate Cookies

    Averie Cooks / Via Averie Cooks (averiecooks.com

    Candy corn and cookies? Yes! Find the recipe here.

    24. Smoky Harvest Apple Cider Margaritas

    Half-Baked Harvest / Via Half-Baked Harvest (halfbakedharvest.com

    Just look at the way that smoke plumes off the cinnamon stick. Amazing. Find the recipe here.

    25. Lamb Ragu with Cauliflower Gnocchi

    Simply Delicious Food / Via Simply Delicious Food (simply-delicious-food.com

    An alternate take on the "meat and potatoes" classic. Find the recipe here.

    Did you know you can sign up for a BuzzFeed Community account and create your own BuzzFeed posts? Here's a handy guide to help you start posting today!

    Create your own post!

    This post was created by a member of the BuzzFeed Community.You can join and make your own posts and quizzes.

    Sign up to create your first post!