Skip To Content

    21 Stellar Ideas For An Astronomy-Themed Wedding

    Love you to the moon and back.

    Jenny Chang for BuzzFeed Life

    1. Set the tone with space-y invitations.

    OnlyByInvite / Etsy / Via etsy.com

    Get them here.

    2. Get married under the moon with the help of a projector.

    Sweetwater Portraits / Via sweetwaterportraits.com

    Or, better yet, tie the knot in a planetarium.

    3. Guide guests to their seats with a constellation seating chart.

    Max Wanger / Max & Friends / Via greenweddingshoes.com

    As long as you can draw a few dots and lines, this would be insanely easy to DIY.

    4. And table numbers to match.

    http://www.levkuperman.com/2013/09/rhode-island-wedding-photographer-squantum-association/
    http://www.levkuperman.com/2013/09/rhode-island-wedding-photographer-squantum-association/

    5. Planets make perfect centerpieces.

    Nony Dutton / Via offbeatbride.com
    Nony Dutton / Via offbeatbride.com

    All you need is a ball and some paint to make them yourself. (Moons optional, but aren't they so pretty?)

    6. A giant crescent moon is a stunning photo backdrop.

    Kelly Kollar Photography / kellykollar.com / Via ruffledblog.com

    All you need are a piece of plywood and some spray paint.

    7. Hang place cards in front of a vintage star map.

    Lev Kuperman / Via levkuperman.com

    8. Dress your hair in stars.

    https://www.etsy.com/listing/210390061/star-wedding-tiara-gold-crystal-bridal?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=stars%20wedding&ref=sr_gallery_10
    https://www.etsy.com/listing/120928450/bridal-flower-halobridal-boho?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=stars%20wedding&ref=sr_gallery_40

    Available here and here.

    9. Serve a gorgeous galaxy cake.

    Richelle Dante Photography / Facebook: richelledantephotography / Via popsugar.com

    10. Or this lunar one.

    Florence Fox / florencefox.com / Via boho-weddings.com

    11. Name the tables after your favorite spaceships.

    Leo Druker Photography / leodruker.com / Via capitolromance.com

    12. Blanket the ceiling in starlight.

    Preston Bailey and John Labbe / Via huffingtonpost.com

    13. Hang a banner with all the phases of the moon.

    BigKidBanner / Etsy / Via etsy.com

    Buy this one here.

    14. Or DIY this star garland.

    Meg Ruth Photo / megruth.com / Via greenweddingshoes.com
    http://greenweddingshoes.com/diy-star-garlands/
    http://greenweddingshoes.com/diy-star-garlands/

    Here's how.

    15. Adorn your cake with a topper you'll keep forever.

    BetterOffWed / Etsy / Via etsy.com

    Buy it here.

    16. Or go the DIY route with these stellar toppers.

    Rachel/Cortnee / The Chic Site / Via thechicsite.com

    Super cheap and easy to make. Seriously. Tutorial here.

    17. Zodiac constellation earrings make a perfect bridesmaid gift that everyone can wear during the wedding.

    arajera / Etsy / Via etsy.com

    These ones are available here.

    18. Dress up your groomsmen in cosmic bow ties.

    ALittleGeeky / Etsy / Via etsy.com

    Available here.

    19. Choose a meteorite wedding band.

    SkyGemstone / Etsy / Via etsy.com

    Get it here.

    20. Or one that's covered in planets.

    Twinklebird / Etsy / Via etsy.com

    Available here. Also in silver.

    21. And send guests home with some astronaut ice cream.

    Amy McMullen / amymcmullen.com / Via offbeatbride.com

    AKA best favor ever.