41 Reasons Studying Abroad In Spain Ruins You For Life

What do you MEAN there’s no siesta?!

1. Tapas can be a quick snack, or an entire meal.

Flickr: Marco Massarotto / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: marcomassarotto

2. World-class wine is insanely affordable.

Flickr: Michael Grisley / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: prgrisley

3. And even grocery store sangria will do just the trick.

Flickr: KillThеRhythm / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: whattapics

4. You can go out at midnight and still be early to the party.

Flickr: Roberto Castaño / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: robertocastano

5. Chupitos make fast friends out of total strangers.

Flickr: Samuel ‘maiclo’ Castañón / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: maiclo

¡Arriba, abajo, al centro, pa’ dentro!

6. You can go home when the sun comes up and no one bats an eye.

Getty Images / iStockphoto / JackF

7. And a café con leche will kickstart your day no matter how late you stayed out the night before.

Flickr: Patrick Dobeson / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: pdobeson

8. There’s no better way to spend an afternoon than relaxing in Retiro.

Flickr: Photomodo / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: odysseus_

9. Because jamón is a way of life.

Flickr: La Priz / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: sujuhyte

10. You’ll never see a cathedral more beautiful than Sagrada Familia.

Flickr: Alane Riteucour / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: alane-riteucour

11. El Corte Inglés defines one-stop shopping.

Flickr: Hannu Makarainen / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: hannumakarainen

12. Because siesta.

Flickr: Andrew Morrell / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: andrewmorrell

13. Park Güell makes you feel like a child again.

Flickr: Patrick Shyu / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: undercrimson

14. Because you get free snacks when you order drinks.

Flickr: Tim Lucas / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: toolmantim

15. Nowhere — NOWHERE — throws down quite like Ibiza.

Flickr: Amnesia Ibiza / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: amnesiaibiza

16. Churros and chocolate are the best drunk food ever.

Flickr: Tim Lucas / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: toolmantim

17. Sometimes you have Plaza Mayor all to yourself.

Getty Images / iStockphoto / sedmak

18. You can learn something for once at the City of Arts and Sciences in Valencia.

Flickr: O Palsson / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: opalsson

19. Because you’re marveling at the Picos one day…

Flickr: Jose Padin / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: hermanolobo

20. …and you’re relaxing on the beach the next.

Getty Images / iStockphoto / i_compass

21. Bathing suit and birthday suit can mean the same thing if you want them to.

Flickr: Les Haines / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: leshaines123

22. Because a simple walk across town becomes a feast for the eyes.

Flickr: fufefufe / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: fufefufe

23. And the buildings are even prettier at night.

Flickr: Antonio García / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: agarcia

24. Because strolling through El Rastro is the only way to spend a Sunday.

Flickr: Sylvain Bourdos / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: sylvainbourdos

25. Even the smallest towns have the craziest festivals…

Flickr: Reno Tahoe / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: renotahoe

La Tomatina happens every August in Buñol.

26. …and their very own medieval castles.

Flickr: Mariluz Rodriguez / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: 21882319@N07

27. There’s always another art museum to explore.

Flickr: Kristjan / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: megapiksel

28. Because Euromanía at Cien Montaditos.

Flickr: Robyn Lee / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: roboppy

29. Madrid Pride is bigger and better every single summer.

Flickr: Henar Lanchas / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: purkinje17

30. Because the paella takes you to heaven and back.

Flickr: *vlad* / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: 306

31. The atmosphere at Bernabéu and Camp Nou is absolutely electrifying.

Flickr: Mikko Kuhna / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: mikkokuhna

32. Because you never need a car…

Flickr: Thomas Quine / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: quinet

33. …no matter how far you need to go.

Flickr: Matthew Black / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: matthewblack

34. The rest of Europe is a cheap flight away.

Flickr: Alexey Grachev / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: lexich_76

35. Every building is begging to tell you its story.

Flickr: José Luis Mieza / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: reinante

36. And every street is beckoning you to dar un paseo and discover its secrets.

Flickr: ALFONSO1979  / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: braveheart1999

37. Because dinner before 9 p.m. just isn’t dinner.

Flickr: Suvodeb Banerjee / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: suvodeb

38. Because cheese, bread, and ibérico constitute an entire meal.

Flickr: Jose Wolff / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: josewolff

39. You still feel the pulse of flamenco a week after the show.

Flickr: yasudaflamenco / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: yasudaflamenco

40. Because it’s not a question of if you’ll come back…

Flickr: Leire Unzueta / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: 103910593@N05

41. …it’s when.

Flickr: coolmonfrere / Creative Commons / Via Flickr: seibi

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

 
  Your Reaction?
  REACT WITH GIF
 

    Starting soon, you'll only be able to post a comment on BuzzFeed using a Facebook account or via our app. If you have questions or thoughts, email us here.

    Contributions

    Hot Buzz

    29 Tweets That Sum Up The Quiet Desperation Of The Human Condition In 2017

    Bernie Sanders Keeps Quiet On His Supporters’ Plans To Primary Democrats

    Now Buzzing