50 Ways To Describe The Federal Budget In Three Words

“World. Is. Fukt.”

There are more losers than winners in the 2014 budget announced tonight, and many people are coping the best way they can - by tweeting (and possibly drinking a lot). Here are some of the best reactions using the #ThreeWordBudget hashtag.

1. Some people used logic…

2. But most preferred pop culture references.

3.
4.
5.

Winter Is Coming #ThreeWordBudget

— Ellie CK (@EllieCK)
6.

Blue Tie Wedding. #ThreeWordBudget #GoT #budget2014

— Mike Nicholson (@Mikey_Nicholson)
7.

Fuck the king. #threewordbudget

— Damon (@demanrisu)
8.

A wrecking ball #ThreeWordBudget

— Darrell Morrison (@Dazr)
9.

Dig up, stupid. #ThreeWordBudget

— Luke Pearson (@LukeLPearson)
10.

Everything you hate #threewordbudget #kane

— Muppet String (@MuppetString)
11.

beetlejuice beetlejuice beetlejuice #threewordbudget

— Adam Brereton (@adambrereton)
12.

Walk into Mordor #ThreeWordBudget

— Sir Brad Skidmore (@BradSkid)

13. Others wanted to be clear who was to blame.

Don't blame me #threewordbudget

— Peter Higgs (@higgspg)
14.

THANKS, LIBERAL VOTERS #ThreeWordBudget

— Lady Crankypants (@goshling)

15. The majority were outraged.

are you kidding #ThreeWordBudget

— HRH The Hon. Sir Ben (@benyahh)
16.

Wake Up Australia! #ThreeWordBudget

— RICHARD J. CHATTAN (@dbeatross)
17.

Go to hell #ThreeWordBudget

— jess ✮ (@scarredniall)
18.

Worst. Government. Ever. #ThreeWordBudget

— Lord Jeremy Sear (@jeremysear)
19.

Joe You Wanker #ThreeWordBudget

— Ben Pobjie (@benpobjie)
20.

Out! Of! Touch! #2014Budget #ThreeWordBudget

— Sharon Carpenter (@msscarpenter)
21.

Liar Liar Liar #ThreeWordBudget

— BiBi (@edumak8)
22.

Advance Australia Unfair #threewordbudget

— Steven Savona (@Steven_Savona)
23.

Vote them out. #threewordBudget #Budget2014

— Jenna Price (@JennaPrice)
24.

Fuck you all #ThreeWordBudget

— Michael T (@mtats)
25.

Cuts cuts cuts #threewordbudget

— Anthony Segaert (@anthonysegaert7)
26.

Up Yours Too #ThreeWordBudget

— Trust Us #BornToRort (@geeksrulz)

27. Some of the “losers” were highlighted.

Fuck the Poor #ThreeWordBudget

— Glebe2037 (@Glebe2037)
28.

Gen Y fucked #threewordbudget #Budget2014

— Lauren Ingram (@laureningram)
29.

Don't get old #ThreeWordBudget

— Chipp Awae (@sloughly)
30.

Don't get sick #ThreeWordBudget

— Jane Caro (@JaneCaro)
31.

Who needs edumacation? #ThreeWordBudget

— Jase the Human (@dammitalltohell)
32.

lol you're poor #threewordbudget

— Sigourney Beaver (@OreoSpeedwagon_)
33.

Work harder peasants #threewordbudget

— Ben Cubby (@bencubby)

34. There was a lot of humour.

Pew pew pew! #ThreeWordBudget #budget2014 #auspol

— G Man (@jaraparilla)
35.

Yes we do! #ThreeWordBudget #Budget2014 #auspol

— Michelle_B72 (@michelle_b72)
36.

Mine. Allll mine. #ThreeWordBudget

— Canberra Memes (@CanberraMemes)
37.

Find that plane! #ThreeWordBudget

— вᵘ©ᵏ (@nokenwari)

38. A little bit of positivity…

#ThreeWordBudget Onwards And Upwards

— PLB (@plbrocks)
39.

Why the hate? #ThreeWordBudget

— Kathleen Maltzahn (@KPMaltzahn)

40. But mostly people were 1000% done.

Triple face palm. #ThreeWordBudget

— Lady Lovely Lumps (@Chemu18Cheryl)
41.

#ThreeWordBudget World is fukt

— lisa hay (@HayHaylisahay)
42.

Hello New Zealand #ThreeWordBudget @FlyAirNZ #Budget2014

— Dan Hill (@DanHillDesign)
43.

Don't Act Surprised. #threewordbudget

— David Spall (@davidspall)
44.

I Haz Economics #threewordbudget

— Lord of The Sanch (@fivewalls)
45.

What, no lube? #threewordbudget

— Clementine Ford (@clementine_ford)
46.

Ramen for life. #ThreeWordBudget

— Ellie CK (@EllieCK)
47.

Fuck. Fuck. Fuck. #ThreeWordBudget

— Jayne Kearney (@indydreaming)
48.

Control Alt Delete #ThreeWordBudget

— Phill McKenna (@phill_mckenna)
49.

Good Luck Australia #ThreeWordBudget

— Jai Aspinall (@ProtoType_47)
50.

Getting very drunk #threewordbudget

— Emilia Terzon (@EmiliaKate)

Cheers!

Universal

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

Jenna Guillaume is a senior editor for BuzzFeed and is based in Sydney.
 
  Your Reaction?
 

    Contributions

    Now Buzzing