Skip To Content
    This post has not been vetted or endorsed by BuzzFeed's editorial staff. BuzzFeed Community is a place where anyone can create a post or quiz. Try making your own!

    10 Vegetarian Recipes With Ingredients That Are Not So Fresh Anymore

    Bananas getting spots? Chips gone stale? We got you.

    Stale Tortilla Chips? Try Chilaquiles!

    Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

    If you have some chips that have maybe been sitting out opened for a few days try this Mexican Recipe. It's Chips soaked in a chili sauce topped with onions and cilantro. Mmm!

    Recipe Here

    Stale Bread? Italian Vegetable Stew for you!

    Bon Appetit / Via bonappetit.com

    This recipe uses stale sourdough bread but you could try a french loaf or any other hardy breads you have laying around. It's packed with vegetables and broth so it's great for the fall and winter months.

    Recipe Here

    Old Mushy Apples? Bake some apple rings!

    Oh My Veggies / Via ohmyveggies.com

    They're soft and chewy and full of apple goodness. Plus it's an easy way to use all those leftover apples from the five bags you decided to buy.

    Recipe Here

    Old Broccoli? Broccoli and Garlic Sauce!

    The Garden Grazer / Via thegardengrazer.com

    Broccoli starting to turn yellow? You can still use it! It works perfectly in Asian dishes like this Broccoli and Garlic Sauce.

    Recipe Here

    Stale Granola? Try some Granola-Crusted Nuts!

    Smitten Kitchen / Via smittenkitchen.com

    If you have some slightly stale granola, the kind you aren't up for eating with some yogurt or milk then try this recipe. You can use pecans, walnuts, or whatever other nut you think would work best for you.

    Recipe Here

    Overripe Tomatoes? Boil up some Tomato Water!

    Bon Appetit / Via bonappetit.com

    I know it sounds a little weird but tomato water is used a lot at 5 star restaurants over dishes. It's a nice touch at home when you want to pretend you live on the upper east side. Plus it's so easy to make.

    Recipe Here

    Overripe Bananas? One Ingredient Ice-cream!

    The Kitchn / Via thekitchn.com

    This is such an easy recipe and it's so delicious! Try it with chocolate sauce or some strawberries on top.

    Recipe Here

    Stale Cereal? Try some Apple Crisp!

    Post Foods / Via postfoods.com

    This recipe uses shredded wheat but feel free to use cornflakes or other cereals you have on hand.

    Recipe Here

    Overripe Peaches? Make a batch of Spiced Peach Chutney!

    Riki Shore / Via rikishore.com

    So good with gruyere cheese. It's a little different but you'll find a taste for it fairly fast.

    Recipe Here

    Old Spinach? Try it in a Quiche!

    Once Upon a Chef / Via onceuponachef.com

    Make sure to pick out any brown or slimy leaves. The rest can be used in a wonderful Spinach Gruyere Quiche!

    Recipe Here

    What recipes do you have to add to the list?

    Create your own post!

    This post was created by a member of the BuzzFeed Community.You can join and make your own posts and quizzes.

    Sign up to create your first post!