back to top

The Stages Of Telling Your Friends You've Never Seen "The Notebook"

Your friends may go through the five stages of grief, and that's an acceptable reaction.

Posted on

Some People Do Not Know How To Cope With The Information Given And May Go Through The Five Stages Of Grief.

CBS / Via

* It should be noted that not everyone experiences all five stages or they may experience the stages in no particular order.

1. Denial

The CW / Via

"No. That's Impossible."

There may be some laughter here and you could still be considered a good person with a soul because your friends may not yet realize just how serious you are. I can assure you, this won't last for long.


5. Acceptance

NBC / Via

This stage involves your friends coming to terms with the inevitable truth. This may take a while and will not come easy. The friendship can only go up from here. There may still be tension from time to time, for example, when a reference to the movie is made and you do not understand, again.

This post was created by a member of BuzzFeed Community, where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!