Skip To Content

    "The Sandman" Has Arrived – Here's The Cast And Everything You Need To Know

    From the Endless siblings to the voice of Mark Hamill, and everything in between.

    It's been a long time coming, but the wait is finally over – the Netflix adaptation of The Sandman is finally here!

    The 10-part series comes more than 30 years after the original comics were first published, with creator Neil Gaiman right at the helm, alongside Allan Heinberg and David S. Goyer.

    Here's what you need to know – from the main characters to episode titles, and everything in between.

    Dream – Tom Sturridge

    Death – Kirby Howell-Baptiste

    Desire – Mason Alexander Park

    Despair – Donna Preston

    Lucienne – Vivienne Acheampong

    Matthew the Raven – Patton Oswalt

    The Corinthian – Boyd Holbrook

    Mervyn Pumkinhead – Nicholas Anscombe and the voice of Mark Hamill.

    Lucifer Morningstar – Gwendoline Christie

    Roderick Burgess – Charles Dance

    Ethel Cripps – Joely Richardson and Niamh Walsh

    John Dee – David Thewlis

    Johanna Constantine – Jenna Coleman

    Rose Walker – Vanesu Samunyai

    Gilbert – Stephen Fry

    Unity Kincaid – Sandra James-Young

    So there we have the who's who of the main characters. Now, if you're a fan of the comics and can't get your head around how they've managed to tell such a big story in just 10 chapters, here's a ~ spoiler-free ~ peek into the episodes.

    Chapter 1: “Sleep of the Just”

    Chapter 2: “Imperfect Hosts”

    Chapter 3: “Dream a Little Dream of Me”

    Chapter 4: “A Hope in Hell”

    Chapter 5: “24/7”

    Chapter 6: “The Sound of Her Wings”

    Chapter 7: "The Doll's House"

    Chapter 8: “Playing House”

    Chapter 9: “ Collectors”

    Chapter 10: “Lost Hearts”

    Are you a fan of The Sandman? Let us know your thoughts in the comments, and keep an eye out for more articles on the series!