Skip To Content

    30 Things Reviewers Absolutely Raved About Last Month

    They loved 'em in July, so maybe you'll love 'em in August.

    We hope you love the products we recommend! All of them were independently selected by our editors. Just so you know, BuzzFeed may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the links on this page if you decide to shop from them. Oh, and FYI — prices are accurate and items in stock as of time of publication.

    1. A wooden charcuterie board that comes fully equipped with a cutlery set. Now you and your friends can *finally* make those Insta-worthy "art-cuterie" boards you've been seeing everywhere. 

    reviewre photo of the charcuterie set all made up with dips, meats, fruits, and nuts
    reviewer photo of the charcuterie set

    Promising review: "I rarely write a product review but this was such a great find and a big hit with my friends I had to share! It was delivered just in time for a small get-together with my friends. It was such a great hit that everyone wanted to know where I got it! The quality is superb and the knife set that tucks in neatly in the hidden drawer makes it convenient to keep all I need neatly in one place. Highly recommended!" —Pearl JC, 7/19/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $34.97.

    2. And a large blanket you can pair with your new charcuterie board for the ultimate summer afternoon activity: a picnic in the park. 

    Promising review: "This blanket goes everywhere with me! I have taken it so many places. It’s perfect for pictures, to have picnics on, to lay on at the beach, or just to get cozy! It’s durable, hasn’t ripped or had any issues. Surprisingly hasn’t stained either! I recommend!!!" —Lexi, 7/13/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $19.99 (available in six colors).

    3. A 100% linen sheet set that will 100% have you loyal to linen for the rest of your sleeping career. They're soft, breathable, and *somehow* manage to keep you the perfect temperature all night long, no matter how dramatic the temperature outside is being.

    photo of striped Linoto sheets in varying blues
    Linoto

    Linoto is a Black-owned business making made-to-order, 100% linen bed sheets. They source their materials from the finest mills in Italy and Belgium, while stitching the sheets right here in the USA. Side note: I ordered a set of these back in February along with a duvet cover and pillow cases and, lemme tell ya, they kept me SO warm through the Michigan winter. Now, they are just as great this summer — I'm somehow kept at the perfect temp all night long, no matter how hot it is outside. 

    Promising review: "Stunning fabric, color, and craftsmanship. I was somewhat skeptical - just how great can they be? But Oh My Goodness! I ordered a set of sheets, a duvet cover, and extra pillowcases, love the weight of the linen. They were worth the wait!" —Jamie, 7/5/2021

    Get them from Linoto for $299+ (available in twin-Cal king and 29 colors/patterns).

    4. A set of DEET-free mosquito repellent bracelets you can use to keep those nasty blood suckers away from you at all times. They're even waterproof!

    reviewer wearing two of the bracelets around their ankles
    reviewer wearing the bracelet around their wrist

    Keep in mind, these are better for short-term repelling. If you're going camping for a few days, you should probably pack some DEET-free bug spray and netting as well.

    Promising review: "This is the second year we have purchased Cliganic Mosquito Repellent Bracelets for our family. They have a pleasant scent and they really work! As long as they are put back in their original packaging, in between uses, they last for the whole summer season. They’re great value for the money." —VW, 7/29/2021

    Get a 10-pack from Amazon for $9.99.

    5. And a jar of "No-Bite-Me" cream to help you double up on your mosquito protection this summer. In addition to repelling bugs with its all-natural formula, you can also use it as a soothing ointment for bug bites you *already* have. We love a two-for-one deal! 🦟

    Promising review: "We have been using this product for years. Our children and ourselves are prone to mosquito bites that result in large lumps. Not only does this product keep them away but it also alleviates the itch and swelling of preexisting bites. The best part, it is all natural. We try to keep our children away from as many unnecessary chemicals as possible. The smell is refreshing and the product goes far. A small tub will last entire summer season." —Shopping101, 7/28/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $13.95

    6. A 3-foot extension cord to keep in your backpack — you'll never know when it'll come in handy! It's also great for using around the house, especially when you need to plug something in whose cord is only a few inches shy from reaching the outlet. 

    photo of a model holding the extension cord
    Amazon

    Promising review: "This is the perfect length for those situations when you need to plug in an appliance, etc. that is not quite close enough to an electrical outlet. Excellent quality and price point." —James M. Trent Jr., 7/27/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $7.41+ (available in six lengths and two colors). 

    7. A veggie spiralizer so you can save money by making your beloved zoodles at home! You can use it for a number of other veggies, too. 

    ^^This reviewer even used it to make sweet potato spaghetti! YUM.

    Promising review: "Wow, what a purchase! I bought this because my home garden is producing out the wazoo. I just made noodles from zucchini and I’m more than impressed. I’m sure that I’ll be able to craft and present some pretty impressive dishes once I try the other blades as well. This spiralizer is intuitive and ready to use within two minutes after unpacking. You can’t go wrong with this purchase." —yessongs7/6/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $24.97.

    8. A pack of AirPod cleaners because, let's be honest, there's some nastiness living up in those headphones of yours. Do yourself a favor and give 'em the clean-up they deserve. Maybe you'll even hear your music better. 🙃

    Promising review: "Great stuff that absolutely works! I had been using plugin headphones because my old iPhone 6S was getting old and I was having difficulty hearing from the speakers. I heard about this from a friend and it’s like I have a new phone! Worked immediately. Sound and clarity like before. I can’t believe how easy it was to use and the great difference it makes. Thanks!" —Bridget S, 7/21/2021

    Get a 24-pack from Amazon for $15.99.

    9. A classic sun hat that's equally practical for avoiding sunburns as it is a cute summer accessory.

    reviewer selfie while wearing the sun hat
    reviewer wearing the sun hat with a dress and sunglasses

    Promising review: "I love this hat. I've looked far and wide for a hat that fits me perfectly and is flattering. This one is ideal. It's adjustable, it's lightweight, it provides excellent sun protection. I'm thrilled." —Debbie Walton7/28/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $23.99+ (available in eight colors).

    10. A posture corrector, especially since WFH has us typing on our laptops in all kinds of funky positions. 

    Promising review: "Works great! It's very easy to put on and does a great job pulling your shoulders back the right amount to correct posture. The instructions are also great and easy to follow. I would highly recommend buying this if you are someone who experiences back pain from poor posture." —Dyllan S.7/2/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $7.21.

    11. A LilyAna Naturals eye cream that reviewers just can't seem to get enough of. Its hydrating formula is made from all kinds of good stuff, including vitamin C, rosehip seed oil, and rosemary leaf extract.

    Promising review: "I am loving this eye cream! I have sensitive skin and a lot has irritated the skin around my eyes in the past. This stuff is so moisturizing, yet goes on super light. A little goes a long way!" —Rachel Shaver, 7/28/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $29.99.

    12. Some outdoor globe lights, because the days are slowly getting shorter but the summer parties in your backyard are only getting longer. 

    Promising review: "This is a great lighting product. They are not overly bright for night ambience use. The light strands can be shortened by cutting off the unnecessary length of lights rather than doubling them up. Just know what you are doing and properly insulate each wire and the entire cable assembly for weather-/waterproofing. I love these light strands. They are great for lining the top of one's fence and even jumping onto a functioning gate (leave a service loop). I run three strands to illuminate my back yard from dusk to dawn." —Matt C, 7/12/2021

    Get them from Amazon for $15.99+ (available in 27, 48, and 97 feet).

    13. A pool hammock designed to keep you nice and comfy in the water *without* sacrificing your ability to steadily hold your drink. No, this doesn't have cupholders...but would you really use them, anyway? 🤔

    Promising review: "Took this float to Hawaii. It packed so easily and lightly in my carry-on suitcase. Had people at the pool ask me about it and say they had just heard from someone else that they loved theirs too. Will ALWAYS take this with me on vacation or to friends' houses... easy to transport and super flexible: can lay down (with feet in the water) or sit sideways, etc. LOVE IT!" —Amazon Customer, 7/13/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $15.99 (available in 21 patterns/colors).

    14. A beaded phone charm, because you've seen them on TikTok and have been meaning to make one for yourself. Just being real, you're never gonna get around to it. Support this stellar small business instead! 

    the beaded charm
    beaded charm attached to phone case
    lulabeadsByLena / Etsy

    Lula Beads is a small, woman-owned business based in California making  beaded accessories to add a bit of color to your day. 

    Promising review: "This little charm is so cute. It looks exactly like the picture and is a great length. The cord feels durable and pretty strong. The item also arrived early! The packaging was adorable, the charm is adorable, everything was awesome. I will def be buying again and absolutely recommend if you’re thinking about it!" —Riley S., 7/30/2021

    Get it from lulabeadsByLena on Etsy for $20.50.

    15. T-shirt dress guaranteed to be the perfect one-and-done, late-summer number you've been searching for.  

    reviewer wearing the dress in black
    reviewer wearing the dress in olive

    Promising review: "LOVE this dress! So cute. Great fit. Fabric is so soft and the color is great. I highly recommend this dress. Very casual but could be dressy too." —SikLich7/15/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $20.99+ (available in sizes XS–3XL and 42 colors/patterns).

    16. A large waterproof backpack, because back-to-school is right around the corner, and this is the perfect vessel for hauling your notebooks, textbooks, and laptop across campus — no matter how treacherous the weather. 

    reviewer photo of backpack
    same reviewer taking a selfie while wearing the backpack

    Promising review: "I absolutely love this backpack. I’m a teacher and carrying a tote was doing a number on my shoulders and back. I can fit my laptop, iPad, notebooks, chargers, water bottles, and so much more and while heavy because of everything I have in it, the shoulder straps are nicely cushioned. I have used it for traveling as well. It was very convenient and even better when I “discovered” two compartments I’d completely overlooked. I highly recommend it!" —ccook, 7/22/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $46.99+ (available in ten colors and two sizes).

    17. mini handheld fan that'll definitely help keep you cool during these long, hot morning commutes by foot, bus, or bike.

    reviewer holding the mini fan
    same reviewer showing the fan when turned on

    The USB-powered fan also has a built-in flashlight and can provide an emergency charge for your phone!

    Promising review: " "I bought one of these a month ago for an upcoming summer event. I was extremely surprised at the air output and battery life on this little thing. I charged it two weeks ago and have used it on my desk off and on since. It's still going. Seriously impressed so I bought another one." —Dan H, 7/31/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $12.79+ (available in five colors).

    18. A sleek stainless-steel "soap" bar you can use to get the ~stink~ off of your hands. Onions, garlic, cleaning supplies — you name it. 

    model holding the bar of stainless steal soap
    Amazon

    Promising review: "So I was like, super skeptical of this thing at first, so I made my fiance use it. He and I were both pleasantly shocked to see it works wonderfully! No smell!" —Samantha Newcombe7/20/21

    Get it from Amazon for $8.99.

    19. And, a pack of finger cots made from 100% latex to *prevent* your hands from getting sticky and smelly in the first place.  These'll come to the rescue in all kinds of situations: eating Cheetos, making crafts, cleaning with chemicals... you get the gist. 👉

    reviewer showing a finger cot pulled over their finger
    reviewer showing a finger cot pulled over their finger

    Promising review: "I love these! They are so easy to carry and so useful! I’ve used them at the ATM, paying at the store and gas station, even when eating Doritos! Totally recommended if you like to stay clean!" —Itzel Navarro7/10/2021

    Get a pack of 160 from Amazon for $15.99+ (also available in a pack of 320)

    20. A discreet door draft stopper that'll prevent any unwanted breezes from letting themselves in your home. You pay good money for your AC, so it's worth it to keep as much of it inside as you can!

    reviewer pic of white door with barely noticeable door draft stopper at the bottom
    reviewer's close up of white door draft stopper on the bottom of the door

    Promising review: "I bought this for an old door, on an old house, and no level floor. When it arrived and I saw it, I didn't think it would work, and almost sent it back. My hubby decided to try it out anyway and installed it. I fully expected that it would not be able to withstand the drag where the floor gets tight, but it is still up and works very well! Great product, great quality, extremely good adhesive!" —Minerva7/2/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $8.99+ (available in four colors).

    21. A large toy duck that might be the last toy your pup ever needs. They'll be tossing it in the air by day, and cuddling up with it by night — so precious.

    reviewer photo showing their dog catching one of the yellow ducks in their mouth
    reviewer photo of their dog cuddling with the duck

    Promising review: "I’ve purchased two of these toys now because my dog loves them. He is a 90-lb mutt and rips apart stuffed animals pretty quickly. These toys lasted much longer than others, and even though he ripped the first one after a couple weeks, he loved it so much I ordered a second. Definitely worth it, and sometimes he uses it as a pillow and rests his head on it and it is so cute." —Diana Singkornat, 7/28/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $7.90.

    22. A bottle of Feed-N-Wax to polish up all of your wood floors, doors, cabinets, and furniture. In addition to polishing, it'll also condition the wood and help keep it from drying and fading.

    reviewer photo showing one half of their chair completely restored after using the product
    reviewer photo showing half of their cupboard door restored after using the product

    Promising review: "This is an excellent product and as a first time user I am greatly impressed. I used it on four dining chairs that I bought from a thrift shop and the results were amazing. Just follow the simple instructions on the bottle and you will not regret. My chairs really look decently clean with a fine glossy finish. Highly recommend this product! By the way, the orange-tinge smell of the product, if I am right, is really pleasant." —I. S7/23/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $12.48.

    23. cooktop cleaning kit that comes with everything you need to FINALLY get your electric stove looking presentable again.

    Promising review: "Holy guacamole! This stuff works wonders! My cooktop looks brand spanking new! I just did a quick little scrub and it got almost ALL of the caked-on bits! I will have to go back and actually put a little more elbow grease in to the outer edges, but wow! Extremely easy to use and easy to clean!" —Hippolover897/18/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $9.79.

    24. pan and pot lid organizer I'm betting will add some calm to the chaos that is your current kitchen-storage situation. This genius rack allows you to *easily* pull out the pan you need, without having to lift off the five other pans you've got stacked on top of it.

    Best of all, you'll know *exactly* where to put your pans back when you're done with them!

    Promising review: "Best storage rack ever! I got tired of having to move every pan because of course I always needed the one on the bottom. This does not take all that much room and makes it very convenient. It is very sturdy. I bought another one afterward to store my glass baking dish. These being heavier did not fare well standing in the same position. I tipped it sideways and bingo, it was perfect." —Lise7/5/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $15.97.

    25. A cult-favorite CeraVe Moisturizing Cream reviewers swear by for nourishing their face *and* body. It's formulated with hyaluronic acid and ceramides to lock in moisture and reduce skin irritation.

    reviewer showing their eczema
    same reviewer showing eczema dramatically improved after using the cream

    ^^This reviewer's eczema drastically improved after using the cream, noting that the cream made their skin "less patchy and dry."

    Promising review: "I used to hate wearing moisturizers because I live in a warm country which makes me sweat a lot and therefore makes moisturizers feel icky on my skin.. but not this one!! I used to have dry and itchy skin, so I researched a bit and many have been recommending CeraVe. I started using this product a few months ago, and this really works well for me. I haven’t had dry and itchy skin since I started using this. It absorbs into the skin quickly, feels very moisturizing without making me feel oily, and it doesn’t feel icky at all! I recommend!" —KY7/25/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $15.28.

    26. A tube of extra-hold eyelash adhesive guaranteed to keep those falsies from flying off while you're out and about.

    gif of reviewer blinking their eyes while wearing the eyelash adhesive
    reviewer photo showing their false eyelash perfectly applied using the eyelash adhesive

    If you're in the market for some false eyelashes, too, this set has over 8,500 5-star reviews on Amazon! ⭐

    Promising review: "This adhesive is hands-down the best I’ve ever used! I applied a few individual lashes to the outer corners of my eye with the adhesive on a Friday and my boyfriend and I went jet skiing on Lake Michigan Saturday. 4-ft waves, fast wind, and falling into the water had NOTHING on these! They didn’t budge one bit and still looked great! Very impressed for the price and will continue to buy." —JLG7/27/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $2.98.

    27. A cult-favorite BB cream specifically formulated to smooth out your complexion *without* needing to use foundation.

    Promising review: "This BB cream is literally magic. It turns into the perfect shade you want on your face. Try it, I promise you won’t be sorry! It’s a game-changer FOR SURE!!!" —Case7/16/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $7.79 (available in three shades).

    28. mattress protector that's hypoallergenic AND waterproof! It'll prevent any fluids or allergens from ruining your mattress *without* changing the feel or being super noisy.

    reviewer photo showing blood stain on their mattress protector from a nosebleed
    same reviewer showing that after lifting up the mattress protector, their mattress is completely spared and stain free from the nosebleed

    Promising review: "This protector is amazing. I spilled almost an entire glass of wine on our bed and not a single drop got through to the mattress. Now of course is stained the protector but what do I care! It also does not feel crunchy or make any noise when you move around on it. Definitely give it a good wash before you use it, it’s a little crispy coming out of the package." —Kristen Gregory7/25/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $24.95+ (available in twin-Cal king).

    29. Pet Head Paw Butter — made with all the good stuff like coconut oil, oatmeal, and aloe vera — to heal and smooth your pup's dry, cracked paws.

    reviewer photo showing dry, cracked paws on their dog
    same reviewer showing paws completely hydrated and restored after using the cream

    Promising review: "I love this! It worked great for our dog. His paws were very dry but not cracked... this helped tremendously!! Definitely recommend!" —Chelsie F., 7/16/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $7.99.

    30. An all-natural tub and tile cleaner to banish the soap scum and mildew that refuses to leave your shower. It'll also leave your bathroom smelling like tea tree and eucalyptus, rather than a bunch of chemicals.

    reviewer photo showing their shower tile completely covered in grime and mildew
    same reviewer showing their shower looking brand new after using the tile cleaner

    Promising review: "As a natural skeptic, I definitely had my doubts about this one. Most all natural cleaners sadly, just don’t give you the clean the alternatives do. But this stuff blew me away! My fiancé is a mechanic so you can imagine how my shower looks. This stuff made my shower whiter than I’d ever been able to get it before! AND it comes with a second refill bottle! Buy it now, thank me later." —Tiffany Minnich7/27/2021

    Get a two-pack from Amazon for $12.99.

    Looking for the perfect gift for any occasion? Check out all of BuzzFeed’s gift guides!

    illustrated banner
    BuzzFeed

    Reviews in this post have been edited for length and/or clarity.