Skip To Content

    42 Things Reviewers Absolutely Raved About Last Month

    They loved 'em in March, so maybe you'll love 'em in April.

    We hope you love the products we recommend! All of them were independently selected by our editors. Just so you know, BuzzFeed may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the links on this page if you decide to shop from them. Oh, and FYI — prices are accurate and items in stock as of time of publication.

    1. Scotts Outdoor Multipurpose Cleaner, because this is the year you're finally going to get your backyard looking spiffy again.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "If I could give this 10 stars I would! No strong chemical smell, but most of all it works as described. My patio and patio chairs look better than ever. It works cleaning items other cleaners didn't." —Kindle Customer, 3/22/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $10.98.

    2. A sugar lip scrub that'll leave your lips lookin' as plump and juicy as a peach. 💋🍑

    A small container of peach-colored "just peachy" lip scrub
    Bubble Bloom Co/Etsy

    Bubble Bloom Co. is a Pennsylvania-based Etsy shop established in 2018 that specializes in soaps, whipped soaps, shower steamers, lip care, perfume oil, and more.

    Promising review: "Made my lips SO soft and smells absolutely amazing. A little goes a long way and this was packed to the top. It'll last me a long time, but as soon as I'm out I'll def reorder from this shop!" —Alyssa, 3/26/2021

    Get it from Bubble Bloom Co. on Etsy for $5.95.

    3. Glisten disposer cleaner designed to scrub away grunge and odor-causing build-up from sidewalls, blades, and under the splashguard with its oh-so-satisfying foaming formula.

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "This is an essential for anyone with a disposal. Like seriously! A lot of funky gunk collects in there, that you can’t even see. It’s also dark and moist for icky stuff to grow. You HAVE to keep it clean. And THIS is super easy clean it out! And you will be amazed how much better the smell will be (that I am sure you don’t even notice until it’s clean!) It’s also pretty cool looking too when you do it! BLUE FOAMMMMM!" —J. Crumley, 3/19/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $4.09+.

    4. A pack of Avarelle Acne Cover Patches that'll zap away zits overnight and help prevent picking, which can lead to scars or even more acne. You literally apply the patch and when you wake up the next morning, *poof* — the sebum is sucked right out.

    reviewer before and after photos showing their forehead acne cleared up after using the acne patches
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "Listen, I found this product from BuzzFeed and I didn't believe it. It looks like it does nothing, but when you take it off, the pimple is gone!!! Gone!!! I was shocked. A product that works as advertised. I keep it on for the full 10 hours because it reduces redness from large pimples but it really works. Try it and you won't regret it." —Amazon Customer, 3/30/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $8.49.

    5. A Schick Silk Touch-Up Tool you can use to shape your eyebrows, exfoliate skin, and remove peach fuzz.

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "These are great for trimming eyebrows or even facial hair. They are sharp but not too sharp. They work in pesky areas that are hard to reach too (think chin, lip and more). I keep one in my car too! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!" —baby momma knows, 3/8/2021

    Get a three-pack from Amazon for $4.99.

    6. A pet hair remover that'll help you keep your furniture clean and clear of all the unwanted fur that's been building up for weeks (ok, months? YEARS??).

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "It doesn't get any easier. I saw this while browsing amazon and I thought it was too good to be true, but it really works. I use it on my couches as well as furniture. I do not allow my pup on my furniture but that doesn't stop her from spreading her lovely white hair around. This picked it up so good, I've even used it on clothes." —Peyton, 3/22/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $24.95.

    7. A pack of dishwasher-cleaning tablets because, yes, your dishwasher does need to be cleaned occasionally despite the fact that its literal job is to wash the things you put inside it.

    amazon.com

    These tablets are designed to penetrate, dissolve, and remove odor-causing residue that accumulates inside your dishwasher over time, as well as remove lime and mineral build-up. Using Affresh tablets once a month can prolong the life of your dishwasher and make it more effective at doing its job: cleaning your dishes.

    Promising review: "I am skeptical by nature and have an older machine that was stained from years of use. We have very hard water in our region which makes it even more difficult to clean things. These tablets were like magic...got rid of years of hard water use deposit with one try. Truly impressed. You can bet this is going to be a monthly routine from now on." —Amazon Customer, 3/12/2021

    Get a six-pack from Amazon for $5.99.

    8. And! A pack of washing machine cleaning tablets because, uh, have you ever cleaned the inside of your washing machine?? Didn't think so.

    amazon.com

    Ok but HOW did that come out of a washing machine!?

    Promising review: "I have tried everything to clean my washer. And was a Leitrim skeptical when getting this product. However, these thing are amazing. I used two tablets one at a time but two cycles and my washer looks like it is brand new again with no smell. I will continue to buy these. Amazing product!" —joe tremper, 3/7/2021

    Get them from Amazon for $11.98.

    9. A collagen hair treatment that's nothing short of magic in a bottle. Just apply it all over your hair, wait 10 minutes, wash it out and... BOOM! No more frizz or grease.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "I have only used this once and I only left it in my hair for about four minutes in the shower. My hair is so soft and silky after just one use. My hair is damaged from coloring it for years and this is the best treatment I’ve ever used." —J. Chacon, 3/29/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $7.78.

    10. Zombie Pack — a wash-off face mask designed to minimize pores, hydrate your skin, and leave you with that "just-left-the-spa" glow in less than 15 minutes' time.

    reviewer photo showing their under-eye area before and after using the Zombie mask
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "This mask is surprisingly great. You can feel it tightening as it dries and then you wash it off to see smoother, tighter, more even-toned skin. Would recommend trying." —tobi hight, 3/3/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $34.98.

    11. A wood polish and conditioner that'll restore your antiques, dining table, kitchen cabinets, and wood doors to their former glory — which means you can delay having to buy new ones!

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "I put this on four Mid-century modern chairs and they look incredible — and they still look incredible a month later. The color is still a beautiful rich brown. I'll recommend this product till the end of time." —Patrick W. Mcpheron, 3/17/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $13.68.

    12. A jewelry cleaning pen – it's basically just as easy to use (and fun!) as a coloring book.

    reviewer photo showing their diamond ring visibly cleaner after using the cleaning pen
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "I had my doubts when I saw this item but took a chance anyway. All I can say is that my diamond ring has never sparkled so much. The design of my ring is quite intricate so getting into the nooks and crevices of the setting has always been a challenge. This is a must-have for anyone who wants their jewelry to sparkle!! PS: Very easy to use." —Gaye Levy, 3/25/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $6.39.

    13. And a teeth whitening pen so your grill can shine just as bright as your diamonds. 💎

    reviewer before and after showing their teeth visibly whiter after using the pen
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "I have sensitive gums so I was hesitant on buying this, so glad I did! No nasty flavor and didn’t bother my gums one bit. I’ve been using it for about a month and have noticed change. Would recommend this whitening pen!" —Klrissa, 3/30/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $19.99.

    14. A jar of SolarOil Nail & Cuticle Care infused with jojoba oil and vitamin E that'll have you looking like you're ALWAYS rocking a fresh mani. 💅

    reviewer showing their nails before and after using the cuticle oil
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "COVID-19 had completely ruined my nails, especially when winter hit. The constant hand-washing and sanitizer application caused my usually healthy strong nails to crack and shred like never before. I used to have long beautiful nails that I loved to paint, but I just couldn’t get any length on them anymore. I’ve been taking a collagen supplement, which helped, but they were still cracking on the edges, resulting in broken and short nails. I found this product through a BuzzFeed article or something and figured it was worth a shot. I’ve been using it for three days and I am hesitant to say I already notice a difference, but...my fingers are no longer dry, and my nails feel amazing and hydrated. I love the light almond scent, too! Everything about this stuff is great. For the first time in months, I feel like my hands are on the mend." —Jill S, 3/23/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $8.50.

    15. A cooktop cleaning kit that comes with everything you need to FINALLY get your electric stove top looking presentable again.

    amazon.com

    The kit includes a 10 oz. bottle of cooktop cleaner, cleaning pads, and two scraper tools.

    Promising review: "I was not expecting this to work. I’ve tried other cleaners and I always had that crusty rim stuck around the burners. I will say it wasn’t as easy as spread and wipe. Maybe it was just mine but it take some little elbow grease and used the scrapper more at the end around those rings. But wow!! I’m so happy the stove top finally ACTUALLY LOOKS CLEAN!" —Desiree Lopez, 3/20/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $9.99.

    16. Some Miracle-Gro plant food spikes so you don't have to buy new houseplants every spring, because you continue to fail as a plant parent. These are foolproof and literally feed your plants for you.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "These are very easy to use. They work great. I got my plant on clearance cause it was dying. Purchased these and it perked right up. They aren't real thick but they do last a long time. Great value for money." —Amazon Customer, 3/18/2021

    Get a pack of 48 spikes from Amazon for $2.98+ (available in a 24 or 48-pack).

    17. A dryer lint brush, because even though you clean out the lint trap *every* time, there's likely SO much more hiding in your dryer gap and exhaust port. This tool makes it easy to get all that yuckiness out, and will leave you feeling like your clothes are extra clean the next time you dry a load.

    reviewer photo showing the dryer lint brush next to a pile of dust and lint on their dryer
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "Absolutely brilliant! So easy to ‘shape’ the wand to any position! I was fascinated and disgusted all at once when I saw the actual lint that the lint trap missed!!!" —Lost In Time 1910, 3/27/2021

    Get a two-pack from Amazon for $7.95.

    18. A toilet bowl ring remover so you can stop gagging every time you go to use it.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: I had tried many other things to remove the stains, Brillo pads, CLR, & other cleaning solutions, nothing worked no matter how hard I scrubbed. With this, the stains came out completely within a minute of scrubbing with this product! Amazing, toilet looks new again, highly recommend anyone try this product!" —Michael V, 3/25/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $11.67.

    19. And a bag of fizzing Johnny Drops to give your toilet a little extra something after you scrub those nasty rings out. We like to think of these as "a bath bomb for your porcelain throne."

    White bath bombs next to the brown paper bag packaging
    JuniperseedMerc / Etsy

    JuniperseedMerc is a Colorado-based small biz run by science teacher Tiffany Norton who creates all-natural cleaning, skincare, bath, and body products.

    Promising review: "These work! Makes cleaning a breeze, fresh scent and not overpowering or like heavy perfume. The environmental friendly packaging a true plus. I will be back for more!" —Jeanne Harrington

    Get it from JuniperseedMerc on Etsy for $2.50 (also available in a pack of five for $10).

    20. A detangling brush that'll glide right through even the most stubborn coils.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "This brush is a godsend for detangling! I have very thick 3C hair and a lot of it so being able to comb through my hair while washing is great. It helps shampoo and conditioner coat all the strands without issue and there isn't much hair shedding." —Jaed Tiana Alston, 3/19/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $7.99 (available in four colors).

    21. A rechargeable electric lighter so you can stop burning yourself trying to light candles whose wicks are on their last legs.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "Literally the coolest thing I’ve bought myself. I asked myself before buying, “do I really need this” and thank god the answer was yes. I feel like a kid playing with my toy when I’m lighting candles. Everyone who comes over tells me how cool it is! Super easy to light candles and for sure easier than using a lighter or match!" —Amazon Customer, 3/17/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $12.99.

    22. An adorable bookmark book tracker that might actually motivate you to start reading more so you can fill in all the tiny blank spaces.

    The book tracker, which looks like a blank book shelf and you can fill in the names of the books on the spine as you finish them
    britishbookart / Etsy

    Britishbookart is a UK-based small business selling hand-painted works of popular characters on book pages as well as these super-cool bookmark trackers.

    Promising review: "These are so cute! The art is so detailed and beautiful. I gave them to my husband's family (huge readers) and they adore them!" —ohmissallie, 3/25/2021

    Get it from britishbookart on Etsy for $3.60.

    23. Adhesive hat hooks you can simply stick on an empty wall to perfectly organize all your baseball hats, beanies, scarves, and headbands.

    reviewer showing their nine baseball caps hanging neatly on the wall hooks
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "Worth it. Hooks worked very great for my hats that I hung up on the wall. I definitely recommend buying these." —Amazon Customer, 3/16/2021

    Get a 20-pack from Amazon for $13.99.

    24. A silverware sorter that fits a full 48-piece cutlery set but takes up HALF the space of a traditional organizer, freeing up so much extra storage in a drawer you never thought you could get back.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "I'm so glad I tried this! We moved into a house that only has 8" wide drawers in the kitchen. My silverware sorter was far too wide to fit, even compact ones were wider than 8". So for a while I had half in one drawer and half in another. I ordered this hoping it would be the solution I was looking for and it was! It was not too tall and even when fully stocked the silverware doesn't catch when the drawer is closing. This drawer is not super deep either. I am so glad I tried it." —Lisa, 3/14/2021

    Get it on Amazon for $11.99 (available in three colors and four sizes).

    25. A bottle of Lash Princess mascara if you want the false-eyelash effect, but aren't in the mood to go through the hassle of actually applying them.

    reviewer photo showing one eye with the mascara and the other without
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "Best $5 I've ever spent. I am in love with this mascara!!! It goes on super easy, stays put, and wiped right off with ZERO lash loss. The formula is a little wetter (liquid) than what I'm used to, and I have a bit more cleanup after application. However, wipes right off with a wet q-tip. I will be purchasing for my daughter's and myself again." —Julie, 3/29/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $4.99.

    26. A sheet mask variety pack equipped with vitamin E and collagen to keep your skin looking healthy and hydrated. They might look a lil' scary while you have them on, but once you peel one off, your skin will be glowing like never before!

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "I love these masks. I do one every morning after cleansing. I'm on day three and my face feels so much softer and also seems firmer. I haven't changed anything in my skincare routine. I have sensitive skin and was skeptical; however, I was pleasantly surprised by this product. Yes they all have the same smell but to me the smell is so mild like there are almost no perfumes in it. I don't question if one does another from another cause my skin is loving it. With the excess I apply it to my face and let air dry then I resume with my daily routine. Hope this helps." —Alexandra Beale, 3/11/2021

    Get them from Amazon for $11.99+ (available in a pack of 10, 14, or 24).

    27. Or, a clay mask which, last I checked, had an impressive 25,000+ 5-star reviews on Amazon. Its deep-cleansing formula is great for everything from facials to body wraps to foot soaks, and'll have your skin feeling renewed in just a matter of minutes.

    amazon.com

    ^^ This reviewer even swears by the mask to condition their 4C hair!

    Promising review: "Okay you need this.. that’s it. My face feels better than it ever has! It got rid of little red marks I had and really clears your skin up. I used apple cider vinegar and my face was red for about 15 mins after.... BUT the after results are just too good!!" —Hayley, 3/19/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $14.95.

    28. A genius T-shirt roll holder perfect for keeping all your t-shirts neat and easily accessible. Now you can finally see all those concert tees you've collected over the years and actually start wearing them — rather than grabbing the same one over and over again.

    My closet door closed with several shirts hanging from a hook at the top of the door. The shirts are attached by rolling them up and putting them through stretchy loops.
    Mallory Mower / BuzzFeed

    The Roll Keeper is a small business based in Kelso, Washington. The shop's owner, Traci, has been crafting for over 40 years and now creates unique storage solutions for fellow crafters. For example, the product above can actually be used to store things like rolls of vinyl or wrapping paper!

    Promising review: "Can I just say...WOW!!! I have an entirely too large collection of concert t-shirts, and the RollKeeper was the exact right thing to get them stored in an easy and small space footprint way. Highly recommend this for anyone trying to get organized - whether that’s t-shirts, wrapping paper, craft supplies, pretty much anything you can think of that rolls up nicely! Seller is fantastic, and while I didn’t need customer service, was quick with updates on my order!" —Jennifer Gillespie, 3/30/2021

    Get it from The Roll Keeper on Etsy for $15.99.

    29. An LED light strip you can use to...light up your bed!? Or just wrap them around the floor or your walls. Either way, your space is boutta be poppin'.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "Great! Enhanced my room wonderfully! Really easy to put up and stuck to the wall with ease. There are great colors to choose from and I like that the brightness can be changed. Overall wonderful product, I definitely recommend." —Abby, 3/21/2021

    Get them from Amazon for $25.99.

    30. A pack of big claw clips that'll come to the rescue when you gotta wash your face or put makeup on and just need to get your nest up and OFF of your face.

    amazon.com, amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "I have medium length, THICK hair and these hold my hair with zero problem. I love the smooth, matte finish on them too! I suffer from headaches and migraines and these don’t cause any issues. They’re a tight grip without feeling that way. No tugging or pulling." —Taylor Bybee, 3/30/2021

    Get a four-pack from Amazon for $16.99 (available in two colors).

    31. A genius cat toy guaranteed to keep your little feline entertained for HOURS. It's good to treat ourselves, but it's even MORE important to treat our pets.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "My cats are OBSESSED with this toy and I find it hilarious since of course it's the cheapest thing we've bought them. When it's time to put it away I literally have to hide it so they don't see where it goes. I swear they would play with it until they passed out if I didn't stop them." —AliaDanielle, 3/15/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $2.99.

    32. A pack of artificial ivy vines you can use to decorate that big blank wall you're tired of staring at in your home. You can even weave in some lights to really make them pop!

    reviewer photo showing the ivy on their wall next to their bed
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "Amazing quality...When you first open the package, there is a very, very strong plastic smell. I let mine air out for about an hour and hung the vines on my wall, and the smell goes away about 24 hours after opening. The vines are of excellent quality. I recommend this product." —Hanna O'Brien, 3/29/2021

    Get them from Amazon for $15.99.

    33. A pack of cleaning tablets to make washing your bottles and tumblers less of a headache. If you're the person who just "rinses out" their reusable bottles with more water, then they're probably full of bacteria and grime. 🤮

    before and after photo of reviewer's travel mug, showing it is completely cleaned and restored after using the tablets
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "Amazing. Seriously. I am amazed and disgusted at the same time. I can’t believe there was so much gunk in my coffee cup. I thought it was just stringing but when I let the tablet and hot water sit overnight... there was so much stuff floating around. My previously stained cup looked brand new. I’m in shock." —Dazy, 3/11/2021

    Get a 12-pack from Amazon for $8.

    34. A bottle of Fog Gone, because steamy glasses are so ~foggin'~ annoying! Now, you'll be able to wear your glasses with your mask(s) *and* see where you're going. 🤓

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "I bought this product for my daughter to try to stop the fog on her glasses when she wore her mask at school. It worked great! I am also a teacher and bought another bottle for my students and they love it too. A staff member saw it on my desk and used it and loved it so much she asked me to purchase a bottle for her and one for her friend." —Amazon Customer, 3/27/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $10.55+ (available in three sizes).

    35. A carpet stain remover spray that'll lift away the toughest stains with grace and ease. Red wine? ✔️ Pizza sauce? ✔️ Pet stains? ✔️ You get the idea.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "Wow. I’m shook! This product works instantly. I used it to get rid of light stains on my couch. It was as simple as spray, rub, blot, and go. Definitely recommend this product." —Lena, 3/27/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $12.26.

    36. A large toy duck – it might be the last toy your pup ever needs. They'll be tossing it in the air by day, and cuddling up with it by night — so precious.

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "BEST TOY YET! I saw this on a BuzzFeed list of dog toys and bought it for my two Super Chewers (pitt and German Shepherd) and it is their new favorite!!! They play with it constantly, tug of war!! Not a tear on it!!" —Ashley, 3/1/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $7.90.

    37. A pack of sheet suspender straps to keep your sheets pulled nice and tight so you don't have to waste extra time straightening them out in the morning.

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "My fitted sheet would not stay put on my new foam mattress. It was so frustrating to have it come off in the night. I bought these sheet holders hoping they’d keep my sheet from slipping off and they WORKED! My sheet is exactly where it was when I put it on last week. I’m so pleased with this product!" —sheehk, 3/19/2021

    Get them from Amazon for $9.96.

    38. A bottle of Leather Honey you can use to restore that dingy sofa you just snagged on Facebook Marketplace. All you need is a scrubbing brush and a little elbow grease for the honey to work its magic. 🍯

    amazon.com

    Promising review: "We have a white leather sofa and white leather dining chairs. What was I thinking?!? But thanks to Leather Honey Cleaner they still look great. Wipe on Leather Honey and the dirt magically disappears. So quick and easy to use." —Jane, 3/6/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $18.95.

    39. A cult-favorite CeraVe Moisturizing Cream reviewers swear by for nourishing their face, body *and* feet. It's formulated with hyaluronic acid and ceramides to lock in moisture and reduce skin irritation.

    amazon.com

    ^^This reviewer's eczema drastically improved after using the cream, noting that the cream made their skin "less patchy and dry."

    Promising review: "I have had very dry skin, especially the bottom of my feet, for years. This product is top-rated for 2021 on a review I looked at so I decided to buy it since I've tried just about every other product out there including prescribed lotions. Put it on feet before bed and in the morning my feet were soft!! Perfectly soft, no. But with continued use, morning and night, my feet are softer than they've EVER been. I highly recommend this product." —Clovesk, 3/9/2021

    Get it from Amazon for $16.08 (subscribe & save for $15.28).

    40. A pack of silicone baking mats to make clean up SO much easier. Ya, you can use them for cookies and stuff, but also BACON!? I smell some perfectly golden, beautifully crisp slices in your future. 🥓

    reviewer photo showing a baking sheet with the baking mat applied and crispy bacon laying across it
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "I LOVE these mats!! I use them daily to bake cookies and they help the cookies bake so much more evenly than parchment paper and save so much money since I don’t have to use parchment paper every time! I highly recommend!!" —Pamela K Winter, 3/23/2021

    Get a two-pack from Amazon for $11.40.

    41. A macrame produce hammock that'll add some aesthetic value to your kitchen AND actually save you a ton of space on your countertops. I'd say this is one ~low hanging fruit~ of a purchase.

    KnappsKnots / Via Etsy

    Knapps Knots is a San Diego-based small business owned by Anastasia Knapp who is quite possibly making the cutest macrame and wood crafts you've ever seen.

    Promising review: "Love the color and looks great under our counter + it clears up counter space. It definitely does stretch! So at first you may think "there's no way that's big enough and I'm only going to be able to put more than two apples in it!" but in a day or two it stretches and fits perfectly." —christinajp, 3/29/2021

    Get it from KnappsKnots on Etsy for $27.90+ (available in two sizes and 11 colors).

    42. A pack of wart remover pads, because you've tried EVERYTHING else to get that pesky little growth off your person and are running out of options. These might just do the trick.

    reviewer showing their wart slowly going away over 15 days of using Compound W
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "I spent hundreds of dollars for a wart on my finger that was slowly ruining my life. I got these little $8 bandaids and it came off in one week, never to be seen or heard of again. It is the best thing I have ever bought." —Alexandra cruz, 3/13/2021

    Get them from Amazon for $6.96.

    Reviews have been edited for length and/or clarity.

    Looking for more great Amazon finds? Check out some of our favorite cheap things to buy on Amazon, some of the weirdest things on Amazon you might actually want, or read through all the rest of our incredible Amazon product recommendations.

    Need A Shopping Buddy?

    Get great products - from pros in the fine art of buying stuff online - delivered to your inbox!
    Newsletter signup form