Skip To Content

    Cool Off This Summer With These 25 Tasty Tropical Recipes

    Stuck at home this summer? Pretend you’re on a tropical vacation with these delicious island-inspired recipes!

    Feast In Thyme

    1. Caribbean-Style Rendezvous Rum Punch

    Feast In Thyme / Via feastinthyme.com

    Get the recipe here.

    2. Tropical Coconut Cupcakes With Mango Curd and Coconut Buttercream

    Vintage Kitty / Via vintagekitty.com

    Get the recipe here.

    3. Costa Rican Gallo Pinto Breakfast Bowls

    The Gingered Whisk / Via thegingeredwhisk.com

    Get the recipe here.

    4. Peanut Butter Bushwacker

    Hunger Thirst Play / Via hungerthirstplay.com

    Get the recipe here.

    5. Mango Lime Grilled Chicken

    Platings and Pairings / Via platingsandpairings.com

    Get the recipe here.

    6. Cookies and Cream Key Lime Ice Cream

    Mom’s Dinner / Via momsdinner.net

    Get the recipe here.

    7. Agua de Jamaica (Hibiscus Iced Tea)

    Aline Made / Via aline-made.com

    Get the recipe here.

    8. Caribbean Callaloo Stew

    Food Fidelity / Via foodfidelity.com

    Get the recipe here.

    9. Spicy Jamaican Mini Beef Patties

    Orchids + Sweet Tea / Via orchidsandsweettea.com

    Get the recipe here.

    10. Tropical Chia Pudding

    My Kitchen Love / Via mykitchenlove.com

    Get the recipe here.

    11. Instant Pot Tropical Pulled Pork Sandwiches With Rainbow Coleslaw

    Nourish / Via nourishnutritionblog.com

    Get the recipe here.

    12. Rum Punch Freeze Pops

    Foodal / Via foodal.com

    Get the recipe here.

    13. Caribbean Oven-Baked Ribs in Sweet Rum Molasses Glaze

    Feast In Thyme / Via feastinthyme.com

    Get the recipe here.

    14. Mofongo Relleno (Mashed Fried Plantains Stuffed With Garlic Shrimp)

    Food Fidelity / Via foodfidelity.com

    Get the recipe here.

    15. Daydrinker Cocktail

    Erika’s Gluten-Free Kitchen / Via erikasglutenfreekitchen.com

    Get the recipe here.

    16. Jamaican Jerk Cauliflower

    Healthier Steps / Via healthiersteps.com

    Get the recipe here.

    17. Easy Tropical Popsicles With Pineapple, Mango, and Pear

    My Kitchen Love / Via mykitchenlove.com

    Get the recipe here.

    18. Caribbean Arroz Con Pollo (Chicken and Rice)

    Beyond Mere Sustenance / Via beyondmeresustenance.com

    Get the recipe here.

    19. Cuban-Style Mint Mojitos

    Delicious Table / Via delicioustable.com

    Get the recipe here.

    20. Bajan Fish Cakes

    Earth Food and Fire / Via earthfoodandfire.com

    Get the recipe here.

    21. Caramelized Pineapple Coconut Cake

    A Communal Table / Via acommunaltable.com

    Get the recipe here.

    22. Quick and Easy Mango Chicken

    Savory Spin / Via savoryspin.com

    Get the recipe here.

    23. Pina Colada Recipe for Two

    Zona Cooks / Via zonacooks.com

    Get the recipe here.

    24. Trinidadian Spiced Pineapple Chow

    Caroline's Cooking / Via carolinescooking.com

    Get the recipe here.

    25. Coconut and Pineapple Caribbean Fried Rice

    Feast In Thyme / Via feastinthyme.com

    Get the recipe here.

    Did you know you can sign up for a BuzzFeed Community account and create your own BuzzFeed posts? Here's a handy guide to help you start posting today!

    Looking for even more travel in your life? Then you should join our Bring Me Community Facebook group to talk about it to your heart’s content!

    Charlotte Gomez/BuzzFeed
    Create your own post!

    This post was created by a member of the BuzzFeed Community.You can join and make your own posts and quizzes.

    Sign up to create your first post!