Skip To Content
    Posted on Jun 16, 2016

    26 Elegant Tea Cocktails That Will Quench Your Thirst

    The best tea is spiked tea.

    1. Earl Grey Tea Cocktail

    Sugar and Charm / Via sugarandcharm.com

    Gin, cold Earl Grey tea, honey syrup and lavender shaken and poured over ice. Divine. Get the recipe.

    2. Spiked Blood Orange Tea

    Christina Soong / Via hungryaustralian.com

    Made with Dilmah (Ceylon) tea, blood orange syrup and spiced rum, this is as warmingly spicy as it is cool and refreshing. Recipe here.

    3. Passioned Green Tea Whiskey

    Lady and Pups / Via ladyandpups.com

    Passionfruit and green tea? This is basically a health drink. Get the recipe.

    4. Chai Cocktail

    The Glitter Guide / Via theglitterguide.com

    Sweet and comforting, this three-ingredient cocktail is done with chai, almond milk and maple whiskey. Get the recipe.

    5. Sparkling Pomegranate Black Tea and Currant Cocktail

    Heather Christo / Via heatherchristo.com

    The secret to this recipe is homemade tea syrup, which sounds ~amazing~. Recipe here.

    6. Bergamot Iced Tea Cocktail

    Baked Bree / Via bakedbree.com

    Bergamot iced tea and citrus vodka. Meet your new summer drink. Recipe here.

    7. The Spring Buzz

    Broma Bakery / Via bromabakery.com

    Chamomile tea sweetened with elderflower and honey... and a healthy splash of whiskey. Get the recipe.

    8. Rose and Pomegranate Tea Martini

    A Beautiful Mess / Via abeautifulmess.com

    This cocktail is just SO FANCY. White rose tea, cherry bitters, vermouth and pomegranate juice? Those are ingredients for fancy ladies. Get the recipe.

    9. Earl Grey-Infused Gin and Rose Cocktail

    The Framed Table / Via theframedtable.com

    Infusing a gin with tea is surprisingly easier than you'd think. Recipe here.

    10. Tipsy Lemonade Iced Tea

    Marla Mereditch / Via marlameridith.com

    A boozy take on the Arnold Palmer, this is essentially iced tea spiked with lemon vodka. Recipe here.

    11. Staunton Earl Grey Martini

    Royal Albert Hall

    This gorgeous martini was developed by the folks at Royal Albert Hall. Make it yourself with their recipe, or go grab one at their new Champagne Afternoon Tea.

    Method:

    – Fill one bottle of gin with three bags of Earl Grey tea, and leave to infuse for two days. Remove the bags on the morning of the third day

    – Combine two measures of the tea-infused gin with one measure of sugar syrup, one measure of fresh apple juice and the juice of half a lemon into a cocktail shaker or jam jar with a tight lid.

    – Add ice and shake hard for 20 seconds, until condensation forms on the outside of the shaker. Strain into a glass and garnish with lemon peel.

    12. Iced Green Tea Mojitos

    Kirbie Cravings / Via kirbiecravings.com

    A cup of green tea and a mojito had a beautiful baby, and this is it. Recipe here.

    13. Green Tea White Peach Bellini

    My Name is Isyeh / Via mynameisyeh.com

    Peach. Gin. Prosecco. Tea. This is ticking alllll my boxes. Get the recipe.

    14. The Leland Palmer

    Bon Appetit / Via bonappetit.com

    Honey water, jasmine tea, gin, limoncello and lemon and grapefruit juice, topped with soda water. The Arnold Palmer never looked so good. Recipe here.

    15. Hibiscus Tea Margaritas

    Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

    Because who doesn't have a thing for tequila? Recipe here.

    16. Chai Whiskey Sour

    F and B Department / Via fandbdepartment.com

    A whiskey sour can always be made better with chai. Get the recipe.

    17. Earl Grey Champagne Cocktail

    World Market / Via worldmarket.com

    For refined ladies of leisure only. Get the recipe.

    18. Green Tea Gimlet

    Marla Meredith / Via marlameridith.com

    This cocktail runs sour, but can be easily sweetened up if you have a sweet tooth. Recipe here.

    19. Last Call

    Food 52 / Via food52.com

    Floral and spicy, thanks to jasmine tea and ginger liqueur. Get the recipe.

    20. Green Tea Cocktail

    Food Fanatic / Via foodfanatic.com

    If you're being good, there's a non-alcoholic version of this drink. Get the recipe.

    21. Pu-erh Old Fashioned

    Serious Eats / Via seriouseats.com

    Essentially an Old Fashioned made deeper and earthier thanks to infusing the bourbon with Pu-erh tea. Recipe here.

    22. Chamomile, Honey and Whiskey Cocktail

    A Cozy Kitchen / Via acozykitchen.com

    The most relaxing cocktail you will ever drink. Get the recipe.

    23. Dragoon's Punch

    Barbells and Bellinis / Via barbellsandbellinis.com

    Based on a recipe that originally came fromt he Charleston historical society, this cocktail combines brandy and rum with black tea. Get the recipe.

    24. Matcha Mint Juleps

    Bojon Gourmet / Via bojongourmet.com

    Summer in a glass. Recipe here.

    25. Earl Grey, Honey and Lavender Martini

    One Martini / Via onemartini.com

    A variation on the Bees Knees, this is yet more proof that tea and gin should always be kept together. Get the recipe.

    26. Peach Iced Tea Cocktail

    Sugar and Cloth / Via sugarandcloth.com

    I say "cocktail". It's vodka. It's peach iced tea with vodka. And I love it. Get the recipe.

    BuzzFeed Daily

    Keep up with the latest daily buzz with the BuzzFeed Daily newsletter!

    Newsletter signup form