Skip To Content

    These Are The 5 Most Important K-Pop Headlines Of The Week

    We're flying high with AB6IX this week!

    1. AB6IX lifted up everyone's spirits with their heartwarming single "Stay Young!"

    View this video on YouTube

    BRANDNEWMUSIC / YouTube / Via

    Need a song that will warm your heart this winter? Then look no further than AB6IX's "Stay Young." Released on Jan. 18, the dance track is from the group's new album SALUTE: A NEW HOPE and is the perfect source of encouragement that we all need to start a brand-new year off right.

    Written and composed by member Woojin, the song encourages listeners to follow their dreams and forge their own path in life no matter what anyone else has to say about it. "Even if I donโ€™t follow [the ordinary path] and fall in the middle of nowhere, I will make flowers bloom there," the members sing. "We just draw our own way. We all go on an unknown path."

    The group also recently released their remix of Why Don't We's "Fallin' (Adrenaline)," so don't forget to check that song out as well!

    This week also saw the release of Epik High's "Rosario ft. CL, ZICO," Oneus's "No Diggity," Cravity's "My Turn," U-Know of TVXQ's "Thank U," Baekhyun of EXO's "Get You Alone," and Itzy's English version of their song "Not Shy," so be sure to check those out too! โœจ

    2. Airbnb announced unique online experiences for K-pop fans with Monsta X, Jamie, AleXa, and more!

    3. Universe announces online concert "Uni-Kon" on Feb. 14!

    #UNIVERSE invites you to #UNI_KON!๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐ŸŽค๐ŸŸ๐Ÿง‘โ€๐ŸŽค ๐Ÿ—ธ When? February 14, 2021 7PM(KST) ๐Ÿ—ธ How? Anyone who downloaded the UNIVERSE app can watch for free! More details to be followed soon โ–ถ #์œ ๋‹ˆ๋ฒ„์Šค์ฝ˜์„œํŠธ #UNIVERSE_KPOP_CONCERT #UNIVERSE_KONCERT #20210214์œ ๋‹ˆ_์ฝ˜

    @into__universe / Twitter / Via Twitter: @into__universe

    Get ready for the best Valentine's Day ever! Global fan community platform Universe has announced that it will hold a free concert on Feb. 14 at 7 p.m. KST. (That's 5 a.m. EST on Feb. 15!)

    Called Uni-Kon, the livestreamed concert will feature performances by AB6IX, Astro, Ateez, CIX, Cravity, (G)I-dle, Iz*One, Kang Daniel, Monsta X, Oh My Girl, Park Ji-Hoon, the Boyz, WEi, and Cosmic Girls.

    You can register for the event now here!

    4. Kang Daniel and Monsta X announce their own out-of-this-world variety shows on UNIVERSE!

    5. Blackpink's Jennie opened a YouTube channel this week!

    View this video on YouTube

    Jennierubyjane Official / Via

    Blinks, rejoice! Jennie started her own YouTube channel this week called Jennierubyjane Official. The account, which was created on Jan. 12, already has over 4.5 million subscribers.

    Her first video, which was posted on her 25th birthday, has been watched over 20 million times and features Jennie performing an adorable cover of "When Will My Life Begin" from Tangled.

    Don't forget! You can catch Jennie, Rosรฉ, Jisoo, and Lisa at Blackpink's upcoming livestreamed concert "The Show" on Jan. 31 too. Tickets are available here.

    6. HyunA, I.M of Monsta X, Treasure, and more announce new music is on the way!

    [HyunA] 7th Mini Album 2021.01.28 (Thu) 6PM KST HyunA from @OfficialPnation #ํ˜„์•„ #HyunA #20210128_6PM #PNATION #ํ”ผ๋„ค์ด์…˜

    @OfficialPNation / Twitter / Via Twitter: @OfficialPnation

    * HyunA has announced that her seventh solo album I'm Not Cool will be released on Jan. 28. The soloist released the album's tracklist and teaser images online this week, and on Instagram has been sharing sneak peeks at the title track's choreography!

    * Konnect Entertainment confirmed that Kang Daniel will be making a comeback in February.

    * TREASURE will be making their Japanese debut with the album The First Step: Treasure Effect on March 31.

    * Starship Entertainment confirmed that I.M of Monsta X will be releasing a solo single by the end of February.

    * Kim Woo Seok announced he will be releasing his second mini album 2nd Desire [Tasty] on Feb. 8! He also shared adorable, teddy bearโ€“filled images and teasers to get fans excited.

    * Bobby of iKON will be releasing his second full album Lucky Man on Jan. 25!

    That's it for this week! Have a lovely weekend and make sure to catch up on last week's news if you missed it! โœจ