Entertainment

The Complete Calendar Of Fall 2014 TV Premiere Dates

Get ready for the return of your favorite shows and the debuts of ones you’ve been waiting for all summer!

The bleakness of summer television is behind us — thank goodness for Orange Is the New Black — and fall TV is finally here! Now that you’ve had time to mourn the loss of shows that ended last season (like AMC’s Breaking Bad) and to lament the ones that aren’t making it to air (like the How I Met Your Mother spin-off How I Met Your Dad), it’s time to celebrate the returning favorites and highly anticipated new shows (which are marked with an asterisk below) airing this fall.

It’s a lot to keep track of (and here’s more information on ABC’s, CBS’s, NBC’s, Fox’s, and The CW’s new shows to guide you), so below, you’ll find a chronological list of network, cable, and premium cable scripted series premiere dates for the season.

Happy viewing!

2. Tuesday, Sept. 16

Patrick McElhenney / FOX

New Girl (9 p.m., Fox)
The Mindy Project (9:30 p.m., Fox)

3. Wednesday, Sept. 17

Annette Brown / FOX

Red Band Society* (9 p.m., Fox)
The Mysteries of Laura* (10 p.m., NBC)

4. Sunday, Sept. 21

Jeff Neira / CBS

Madam Secretary* (8 p.m., CBS)
The Good Wife (9 p.m., CBS)

5. Monday, Sept. 22

Michael Yarish/WBEI / CBS

The Big Bang Theory (8 p.m., CBS)
Gotham* (8 p.m., Fox)
The Voice (8 p.m., NBC)
Scorpion* (9 p.m., CBS)
Sleepy Hollow (9 p.m., Fox)
The Blacklist (10 p.m., NBC)
Forever* (10 p.m., ABC)

6. Tuesday, Sept. 23

Elizabeth Morris / NBC

NCIS (8 p.m., CBS)
Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (9 p.m., ABC)
NCIS: New Orleans* (9 p.m., CBS)
Awkward (10 p.m., MTV)
Chicago Fire (10 p.m., NBC)
Person of Interest (10 p.m., CBS)
Faking It (10:30 p.m., MTV)

7. Wednesday, Sept. 24

Adam Taylor / ABC

The Middle (8 p.m., ABC)
Survivor (8 p.m., CBS)
The Goldbergs (8:30 p.m., ABC)
Law & Order: SVU (9 p.m., NBC)
Modern Family (9 p.m., ABC)
Black-ish* (9:30 p.m., ABC)
Chicago P.D. (10 p.m., NBC)
Nashville (10 p.m., ABC)
South Park (10 p.m., Comedy Central)
Key & Peele (10:30 p.m., Comedy Central)

8. Thursday, Sept. 25

Craig Sjodin / ABC

Bones (8 p.m., Fox)
Grey’s Anatomy (8 p.m., ABC)
Scandal (9 p.m., ABC)
How To Get Away With Murder* (10 p.m., ABC)
Parenthood (10 p.m., NBC)

9. Friday, Sept. 26

Adam Rose / ABC

The Amazing Race (8 p.m., CBS)
Shark Tank (8 p.m., ABC)
Hawaii Five-0 (9 p.m., CBS)
Blue Bloods (10 p.m., CBS)
Transparent (Amazon Prime)

10. Saturday, Sept. 27

Peter Kramer / NBC

Saturday Night Live (11:30 p.m., NBC)

11. Sunday, Sept. 28

John Fleenor / FOX

Once Upon a Time (8 p.m., ABC)
The Simpsons (8 p.m., Fox)
Brooklyn Nine-Nine (8:30 p.m., Fox)
Family Guy (9 p.m., Fox)
Resurrection (9 p.m., ABC)
CSI (10 p.m., CBS)
Revenge (10 p.m., ABC)

12. Monday, Sept. 29

Sonja Flemming / CBS

Mom (8:30 p.m, CBS)
Castle (10 p.m., ABC)
NCIS: Los Angeles (10 p.m., CBS)

13. Tuesday, Sept. 30

Eric McCandless / ABC

Selfie* (8 p.m., ABC)
Manhattan Love Story* (8:30 p.m., ABC)
Happyland* (11 p.m., MTV)

14. Wednesday, Oct. 1

Richard Cartwright / CBS

Criminal Minds (9 p.m., CBS)
Stalker* (10 p.m., CBS)

15. Thursday, Oct. 2

Trae Patton / NBC

The Vampire Diaries (8 p.m., The CW)
Bad Judge* (9 p.m., NBC)
Gracepoint* (9 p.m., Fox)
Reign (9 p.m., The CW)
A to Z* (9:30 p.m., NBC)

16. Friday, Oct. 3

Nicole Wilder / ABC

Last Man Standing (8 p.m., ABC)

17. Saturday, Oct. 4

2014 Starz Entertainment, LLC Quantrell D. Colbert

Survivor’s Remorse* (9 p.m., Starz)

18. Sunday, Oct. 5

Joe Alblas / Showtime

America’s Funniest Home Videos (7 p.m., ABC)
Bob’s Burgers (7:30 p.m., Fox)
Homeland (9 p.m., Showtime)
Mulaney* (9:30 p.m., Fox)

19. Monday, Oct. 6

Bob Mahoney/The CW

The Originals (8 p.m., The CW)

20. Tuesday, Oct. 7

Jack Rowand/The CW

The Flash* (8 p.m., The CW)
Supernatural (9 p.m., The CW)

21. Wednesday, Oct. 8

Cate Cameron/The CW

Arrow (8 p.m., The CW)
Kingdom* (9 p.m., DirecTV)
Ghost Hunters (9 p.m., Syfy)
American Horror Story: Freak Show (10 p.m., FX)

22. Friday, Oct. 10

ABC

Cristela* (8:30 p.m., ABC)

23. Sunday, Oct. 12

Steven Lippman / Showtime

The Walking Dead (9 p.m., AMC)
Talking Dead (10 p.m., AMC)
The Affair* (10 p.m., Showtime)

24. Monday, Oct. 13

Greg Gayne/The CW

Jane The Virgin* (9 p.m., The CW)

25. Tuesday, Oct. 14

Greg Gaynes / NBC

Marry Me* (9 p.m., NBC)
About A Boy (9:30 p.m., NBC)

26. Wednesday, Oct. 15

Tommy Garcia/Bravo

Top Chef (10 p.m., Bravo)

27. Monday, Oct. 20

Fox

American Dad (9 p.m., TBS)

28. Wednesday, Oct. 22

Katie Yu/The CW

The 100 (9 p.m., The CW)
Web Therapy (11 p.m., Showtime)

29. Friday, Oct. 24

Quantrell Colbert / NBC

Grimm (9 p.m., NBC)
Constantine* (10 p.m., NBC)

30. Monday, Oct. 27

Sonja Flemming / CBS

2 Broke Girls (8 p.m., CBS)

31. Monday, Oct. 27

VH1

Drumline: A New Beat* (9 p.m., VH1)

32. Thursday, Oct. 30

Sonja Flemming / CBS

The Millers (8:30 p.m., CBS)
Two and a Half Men (9 p.m., CBS)
The McCarthys* (9:30 p.m., CBS)
Elementary (10 p.m., CBS)

33. Thursday, Nov. 6

USA

White Collar (9 p.m., USA)
Covert Affairs (10 p.m., USA)

34. Friday, Nov. 7

Greg Gayne/Fox

MasterChef Junior (8 p.m., Fox)

35. Sunday, Nov. 9

John P. Johnson / HBO

The Newsroom (9 p.m., HBO)
The Comeback (10 p.m., HBO)
Getting On (10:30 p.m., HBO)

36. Saturday, Nov. 15

New Pictures Limited/ Company Jules Heath

The Missing* (10 p.m., Starz)

37. Monday, Nov. 17

Michael Parmelee / NBC

State of Affairs* (10 p.m., NBC)

38. Monday, Nov. 24

Syfy / Via syfy.com

Ascension* (9 p.m., Syfy)

39. Tuesday, Dec. 2

Bravo / Via bravotv.com

Girlfriends’ Guide to Divorce* (10 p.m., Bravo)

40. Thursday, Dec. 4

Nino Munoz / NBC

Peter Pan Live!* (NBC)

41. Friday, Dec. 12

Phil Bray/Netflix

Marco Polo* (Netflix)

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

 
  Your Reaction?
  REACT WITH GIF
 

    Contributions

    Now Buzzing