Skip To Content

    Here's How Each Zodiac Sign Can Best Protect Their Mental Health This Year, Directly From An Astrology Expert

    Let's check in.

    Welcome to your 2022 wellness horoscopes!

    I'm djenneba drammeh, an essay writer, editor, and second-generation astrologer based in NYC.

    Since it goes without saying that these past two years have taken a toll on our mental health — it's imperative now more than ever to take care of ourselves the best way we can with what we have.

    And although astrology will never be able to replace medical advice or psychotherapy, it can raise questions that prompt us to pursue certain paths or examine our mental health more closely, especially since astrology should be used as a predictive art or practice and not as a belief system.

    For instance, natal astrology, which is the study of planetary arrangements and their influence at the exact moment of one’s birth, allows us to determine the areas in our lives that require closer attention and care, including aspects of our mental health and overall wellness.

    The way you can determine which areas you should focus on is by looking at your birth chart, which is made up of 12 houses, each governing different themes of your life (i.e., finances, career, family, etc.). By examining the quality of a natal chart’s 6th and 12th houses — which can indicate bodily and mental health respectively — we can gain insight on potential afflictions and appropriate courses of action to address them.

    Current and future transits (think: Mercury retrograde) that affect these and other houses add context to the changing nature of those areas of our lives, forming the basis of horoscopes optimized for personal wellness. 

    So to get the most out of these wellness horoscopes for 2022, read for your rising sign first if you know it, followed by your sun sign if you were born during the day or moon sign if you were born at night. (Hellenistic astrology would call this your “sect light.”)

    Aries (March 21–April 19):

    Taurus (April 20–May 20):

    Gemini (May 21–June 21):

    Cancer (June 22–July 22):

    Leo (July 23–Aug. 22):

    Virgo (Aug. 23–Sept. 22):

    Libra (Sept. 23–Oct. 23):

    Scorpio (Oct. 24–Nov. 21):

    Sagittarius (Nov. 22–Dec. 21):

    Capricorn (Dec. 22–Jan. 19):

    Aquarius (Jan. 20–Feb. 18):

    Pisces (Feb. 19–March 20):

    Interested in more astrology content? Tell us below what other kinds of horoscopes or explainers you would like to hear from us!