back to top

5 Stages To Mourning The Loss Of Dexter

It's true. Dexter is coming to an end. Before you go and do anything rash, here's a guide to getting over it. Don’t miss the new season of Dexter, premiering Sunday, June 30th at 9PM ET/PT. Only on SHOWTIME.

Posted on

Stage 1: DENIAL

"What's that you say? Final season of Dexter? Hahaha, yeah, right back atcha!"

"I can't hear a word you're saying"

"You can keep talking, I'm all ears."

Showtime / Via

"No, really, everything is just fine!"

Stage 2: Anger


"Oh really? There are OTHER shows I can watch?"

"Or I could try reading a book?!"

"Get out of my way. Now."


"Listen, it can't just be over. It doesn't work that way."

"I will literally do anything."

"There has to be another way."

"You scratch my back, and I'll scratch yours."

Stage 4: Depression



"There are no words for how I feel."

"Well, maybe one word..."

Stage 5: Acceptance

"I guess it's true."

"And there's nothing I can do about it."

"And remember, there will always be reruns."

Showtime / Via

"I only have one request."