back to top
Style

24 Beautifully Stunning Models Who Aren't Kendall Jenner

All shades need love.

Posted on

1. Jasmine Tookes (@jastookes)

@jastookes / Via instagram.com

There is no way we could start this article without Jasmine Tookes as the intro. Recently gaining viral attention for wearing the Fantasy Bra in the 2016 Victoria's Secret Fashion Show, this model will only go up from here.

2. Maria Borges (@iammariaborges)

@iammariaborges / Via instagram.com

2016 was a big year for this new face of Victoria's Secret. Maria Borges was the first model to wear an afro in a Victoria's Secret fashion show and has been breaking down walls ever since.

3. Melodie Monrose (@melodiemonrose)

@Melodiemonrose / Via instagram.com

Melodie Monrose is a high fashion model from Martinique. This 5-foot-10 beauty had dreams of becoming a designer but ended up on the other side of the runway.

4. Senait Gidey (@senaitgidey)

@Senaitgidey / Via instagram.com

How can you not fall in love with those eyes? Senait Gidey brings so many diverse looks to the fashion world with her thick curly hair and rich dark skin.

5. Sharam Diniz (@sharamdiniz)

@Sharamdiniz / Via instagram.com

Well known for appearances in Victoria's Secret fashion shows, Sharam Diniz not only walks the runway but owns her own hair company.

6. Megan Milan (@megan.milan)

http://@Megan.milan / Via instagram.com

Megan Milan makes being a college student and a model look easy! Hitting the books, attending castings, and doing shows is one hell of a load.

7. Victoria Lee (@preciousleexoxo)

@Preciousleexoxo / Via instagram.com

Victoria Lee was discovered while supporting a friend at a casting. She left that day with a meeting set up to go over her new modeling contract. Much deserved!

8. Madisin Bradley (@madisinrian)

@Madisinrian / Via instagram.com

Madisin Bradley was discovered in 2008 at a Kimora Lees Simmons luncheon and well, it obviously went well.

9. Tami Williams (@tamiwilliamsofficial)

@Tamiwilliamsofficial / Via instagram.com

Tami Williams is ranked as a Top 50 Model and is signed to five different agencies around the world – it doesn't get any better than that.

10. Lilian Uwanyuze (@lili_ann)

@lili_ann / Via instagram.com

Lilian Uwanyuze is a Rwandan model known for her beautiful natural hair. She first decided to go natural after watching Chris Rock's Good Hair.

11. Arlenis Sosa (@realarlenissosa)

@Realarlenissosa / Via instagram.com

We are sure you've seen this beauty before. As the spokesperson for Lancome and a previous Victoria's Secret Fashion Show model, Arlenis Sosa has much to show for her work.

12. Ysaunny Brito (@ysaunnybrito)

@Ysaunnybrito / Via instagram.com

Ysaunny Brito is a Dominican model who was first discovered after her friend secretly dragged her to a casting. Although her modeling career is skyrocketing, she still has dreams of returning home and joining the police force or army.

13. Alicia Burke (@alicia.burke.14)

http://@Alicia.burke.14 / Via instagram.com

Stella McCartney, Ralph Lauren, and Dolce & Gabbana can't keep their hands off this Jamaican model. At the young age of 22, Alicia Burke is making moves with top designers all around the world.

14. Crystal Noreiga (@crystal_noreiga)

@Crystal_noreiga / Via instagram.com

Crystal Noreiga first became interested in modeling when she grew up watching America's Next Top Model. After being scouted she didn't expect anything major to arise, but clearly she was wrong.

15. Ajak Deng (@ajak_deng)

@ajak_deng / Via instagram.com

Ajak Deng is a high fashion model from South Sudan. There has been recent controversy that she is leaving the modeling industry soon due to racism in the field. Regardless, we still love her and will never forget her work.

16. Amilna Estevao (@officialamilnaestevao)

@Officialamilnaestevao / Via instagram.com

Amilna Estevao is a young Angolan model on the rise. At only 17 years old, she has walked in runway shows for Givenchy and Lanvin.

17. Philomena Kwao (@philomenakwao)

@philomenakwao / Via instagram.com

Philomena Kwao became a model after her friend secretly entered her in a national model search competition. Aside from strutting on the runway, she is a writer, humanitarian, and founder of a mentorship program.

18. Elibeidy Danis (@elibeidy)

@Elibeidy / Via instagram.com

A fresh new face – but a successful one to say the least. Elibeidy Danis walked for Burberry in September 2016 as her first runway show ever.

19. Nykhor Paul (@nykhor)

@Nykhor / Via instagram.com

Nykhor Paul is a Sundanese model who escaped as a refugee to Ethiopia. As a top international model, Paul has used her platform to speak up against colorism and racism in the fashion industry.

20. Sherica Maynard (@shericamaynard)

@Shericamaynard / Via instagram.com

Sherica Maynard is an upcoming model that is well known for her appearances on Project Runway in 2016. She is definitely someone to watch out for in the near future.

21. Tia Becca (@tia_becca_)

@Tia_becca_ / Via instagram.com

Aside from her reality TV stardom on Love & Hip Hop Atlanta and being a full-time mom, Tia Becca is a model on the side. From swimsuits to classy work fits – she does it all.

22. Leomie Anderson (@leomieanderson)

@Leomieanderson / Via instagram.com

Leomie Anderson is a British model who recently walked in the 2016 Victoria's Secret Fashion Show. She was first discovered on her way home from school, and the rest is history.

23. Alecia Morais (@alecia_morais)

@Alecia_morais / Via instagram.com

Another model on the rise is Alecia Morais. Her youthful face and natural hair have earned her shoots in top magazines like Vogue and Harper's Bazaar.

24. Duckie Thot (@duckieofficial)

@Duckieofficial / Via instagram.com

Duckie Thot gained tons of attention in the fashion industry after posting on Instagram about the struggles associated with being a model with natural hair and dark skin. Today, Thot is happily showing off her natural glow and inspiring women all over the world to love theirs.

Every. Tasty. Video. EVER. The new Tasty app is here!

Dismiss