back to top
Politics

The Surprising Instagram Accounts Each Presidential Candidate's Followers Most Commonly Follow

Chris Christie's followers most commonly follow Khloe Kardashian.

Posted on

Who do the followers of the 2016 presidential candidates on Instagram follow the most in common? The answers might surprise you.

Instagram offered BuzzFeed News a look at their data results analyzing the candidates.

Take a look at the results below (or skip to the bottom for the full results!).

Here are the full results, courtesy of Instagram.

Republicans

Jeb Bush (@jebbush): The Rock (@therock)

Donald Trump (@realdonaldtrump): Katy Perry (@katyperry)

Rand Paul (@drrandpaul): Johnny Manziel (@jmanziel2)

Scott Walker (@scottwalker): Ellen Degeneres (@theellenshow)

Marco Rubio (@marcorubiofla): CNN en Espanol (@cnnee)

Chris Christie (@chrischristie): Khloe Kardashian (@khloekardashian)

Bobby Jindal (@bobbyjindal): The White House (@whitehouse)

Rick Perry (@governorperry): Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert)

Ben Carson (@realbencarson): Duck Dynasty (@duckdynastyae)

John Kasich (@johnkasich): Cleveland Cavaliers (@cavs)

Mike Huckabee (@govmikehuckabee): Lawson Bates (@lawbates)

Rick Santorum (@ricksantorum): tie between Fox News (@foxnews) and DJ from Full House (@candacecbure)

George Pataki (governorpataki): John Boehner (@speakerboehner)

Lindsey Graham (@lindseygrahamsc): Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon)

Democrats

Hillary Clinton (@hillaryclinton): Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash)

Bernie Sanders (@berniesanders): Aziz Ansari (@azizansari)

Martin O'Malley (@martinomalley): The Washington Post (@washingtonpost)

Lincoln Chaffee (@lincchafee): George W. Bush (@georgewbush)

Andrew Kaczynski is a political reporter for BuzzFeed News and is based in New York.

Contact Andrew Kaczynski at andrew.kaczynski@buzzfeed.com.

Got a confidential tip? Submit it here.