back to top

Members Of Congress React To The Oscars

Oscars > sequester, at least for one night.

Posted on

Senator Chris Murphy "congratulated" Congressman Joe Courtney on "Argo's" win.

Courtney was upset that Lincoln incorrectly showed Connecticut congress members voting against the 13th Amendment, which is why Murphy congratulated him for its defeat.

Andrew Kaczynski is a political reporter for BuzzFeed News and is based in New York.

Contact Andrew Kaczynski at

Got a confidential tip? Submit it here.