back to top
Community

37 Everyday Accounts On Instagram Using Photography To Challenge Stereotypes

The Everyday Projects started with Everyday Africa back in March 2012 by Peter DiCampo and Austin Merill which uses photography to challenge stereotypes that distort the understanding of the world regarding Africa. Soon, what began as a tool to be used on the community, country, region, and continent level was adapted for issue-specific use as well. From Latin America to Asia, Australia to the Middle East, Mumbai to the Bronx — and on topics spanning climate change, refugees, and more — the collective audience is well over 1 million.

Posted on

1. Everyday Africa (@everydayafrica)

@everydayafrica / Via Instagram

2. Everyday Everywhere (@everydayeverywhere)

@everydayeverywhere / Via Instagram

3. Everyday USA (@everydayusa)

@everydayusa / Via Instagram

4. Everyday Eastern Europe (@everydayeasterneurope)

@everydayeasterneurope / Via Instagram

5. Everyday Asia (@everydayasia)

@everydayasia / Via Instagram

6. Everyday Australia (@everydayaustralia)

@everydayaustralia / Via Instagram

7. Everyday Russia (@everydayrussia)

@everydayrussia / Via Instagram

8. Everyday Middle East (@everydaymiddleeast)

@everydaymiddleeast / Via Instagram

9. Everyday Brasil (@everydaybrasil)

@everydaybrasil / Via Instagram

10. Everyday Iran (@everydayiran)

@everydayiran / Via Instagram

11. Everyday Mumbai (@everydaymumbai)

@everydaymumbai / Via Instagram

12. Everyday Refugees (@everydayrefugees)

@everydayrefugees / Via Instagram

13. Everyday Climate Change (@everydayclimatechange)

@everydayclimatechange / Via Instagram

14. Everyday Iraq (@everydayiraq)

@everydayiraq / Via Instagram

15. Everyday India (@everydayindia)

@everydayindia / Via Instagram

16. Everyday Pakistan (@everydaypak)

@everydaypak / Via Instagram

17. Everyday DPRK (@everydaydprk)

@everydaydprk / Via Instagram

18. Everyday Afghanistan (@everydayafg)

@everydayafg / Via Instagram

19. Everyday Egypt (@everydayegypt)

@everydayegypt / Via Instagram

20. Everyday Japan (@everydayjapan)

@everydayjapan / Via Instagram

21. Everyday Latin America (@everydaylatinamerica)

@everydaylatinamerica / Via Instagram

22. Everyday American Muslim (@everydayamericanmuslim)

@everydayamericanmuslim / Via Instagram

23. Everyday Saudi (@everydaysaudi)

@everydaysaudi / Via Instagram

24. Everyday Bronx (@everydaybronx)

@everydaybronx / Via Instagram

25. Everyday Philippines (@everydayphilippines)

@everydayphilippines / Via Instagram

26. Everyday Cairo (@everydaycairo)

@everydaycairo / Via Instagram

27. Everyday Ecuador (@everydayecuador)

@everydayecuador / Via Instagram

28. Everyday Srilanka (@everydaysrilanka)

@everydaysrilanka / Via Instagram

29. Everyday Mexico (@everydaymexico)

@everydaymexico / Via Instagram

30. Everyday Sudan (@everydaysudan)

@everydaysudan / Via Instagram

31. Everyday Kabul (@everydaykabul)

@everydaykabul / Via Instagram

32. Everyday Romania (@everydayromania)

@everydayromania / Via Instagram

33. Everyday Gautemala (@everydaygautemala)

@everydayguatemala / Via Instagram

34. Everyday Jamaica (@everydayjamaica)

@everydayjamaica / Via Instagram

35. Everyday Vietnam (@everydayvietnam)

@everydayvietnam / Via Instagram

36. Everyday Nepal (@everydaynepal)

@everydaynepal / Via Instagram

37. Everyday Moldova (@everydaymoldova)

@everydaymoldova / Via Instagram
This post was created by a member of BuzzFeed Community, where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!