12 Neighborhoods That’ll Stop You In Your Tracks

These streets speak for themselves. From famous artists and their associated crews to installations put together especially for the public, these enclaves look pretty and playful, but have become seriously revered international attractions.

1. London, U.K. — Brick Lane

Disco-Dan / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: danhogbenspics

Terence Chisholm / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: 22486514@N04

 

2. Tel Aviv, Israel — Florentin

mjmkeating / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: mjmkeating

Yaffa Phillips / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: yaffamedia

 

3. Montreal, Quebec — Le Plateau-Mont-Royal

 

4. Los Angeles, California — Downtown / La Brea Avenue

Lord Jim / CC BY 2 / Flickr: lord-jim

FREDERIC J. BROWN / Staff / Getty Images

 

5. Melbourne, Australia — Hosier Lane

Rene Cunningham / CC BY 2 / Flickr: renecunningham

raider of gin / CC by 2 / Flickr: fairerdingo

 

6. Bogotá, Colombia — La Candelaria

Ashley Bayles / CC BY 2 / Flickr: ashleybayles

bixentro / CC BY 2 / Flickr: bixentro

 

7. Haifa, Israel — Wadi Nisnas

Adam Jones / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Flickr: adam_jones

Andrzej Wójtowicz / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Flickr: andrezgorapl

Adam Jones / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Flickr: adam_jones

 

8. Cork, Ireland — Crosses Green

William Murphy /(CC BY-SA 2.0) / Flickr: infomatique

William Murphy / CC BY SA-2 / Flickr: infomatique

 

9. Mumbai, India — Bandra

cheehuey / CC BY 2 / Flickr: qihui

Satish Krishnamurthy / CC BY 2 / Flickr: unlistedsightings

 

10. Brooklyn, NY — Bushwick

Timothy Krause / CC BY 2 / Flickr: timothykrause

Powell Burns / CC BY 2 / Flickr: powellburns

 

11. Cape Town, South Africa — Woodstock

Hoberman Collection/UIG / Getty Images

oberman Collection / Universal Images Group / Getty Images

 

12. Barcelona, Spain — El Raval

Yves Cosentino / CC BY 2 / Flickr: 31883499@N05

madamejujujive / CC by 2 / Flickr: madamjujujive

 

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!