18 Types Of People You See At A Halloween Party

The good, the bad, and the redundant.

1. The extremely handmade costume:

 

We would be worried about the amount of free time on your hands if we weren’t so impressed.

2. The guy in drag, and loving it:

Jerry / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Via Flickr: jerry7171

Please stop.

3. The extremely uncomfortable costume that can’t really move:

Thirteen Of Clubs / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Via Flickr: thirteenofclubs

Comfort was not your first priority. We respect you. We do not envy you.

4. The pop culture ride-along:

Butterbean / CC BY 2.0 / Via Flickr: bamatini

It’s relevant. We get it.

5. The person who got too excited about how cheap the blood capsules were:

It happens. It’s weird.

6. The “too soon” costume:

besha / CC BY 2.0 / Via Flickr: besha

Maybe next year. But probably not.

7. The screen printed lazy sellout:

Jax House / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Via Flickr: jaxhouse

Well done. Nobody cares. Those laughs were all fake.

8. The handmade lazy sellout:

Jayel Aheram / CC BY 2.0 / Via Flickr: aheram

We guess you can call that “trying.”

9. The person who never breaks character:

Joe Shlabotnik / CC BY 2.0 / Via Flickr: joeshlabotnik

At first it was funny. And then it was hilarious. And then it was weird. And then it was creepy.

10. The couples costume:

USAG- Humphreys / CC BY 2.0 / Via Flickr: usaghumphreys

Side by side, all party long.

11. The group costume:

Roxanne Ready / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Via Flickr: shardsofblue

Teamwork at its finest.

12. The guy in the costume that nobody really understands, but don’t worry, he’ll explain it to you:

Thirteen Of Clubs / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Via Flickr: thirteenofclubs

We’d rather not understand.

13. The person who realized too late how much face paint sucks:

Jesse Hull / CC BY 2.0 / Via Flickr: jessehull

It burns, it itches, it smells, it’s sticky, and it’s all over your clothes. A mistake you will never make again.

14. The sexy _________:

Jamin Gray / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Via Flickr: jamingray

Is there a profession, character, or inanimate object that can’t be sexy??

15. The refuses to be a sexy _________:

Jordan Fischer / CC BY 2.0 / Via Flickr: jordanfischer

Also known as the smart one. It’s cold. Let’s get real.

16. The cult classic:

pop culture geek / CC BY 2.0 / Via Flickr: popculturegeek

We’ve all seen it before. But it’s still pretty good.

17. The person that doesn’t even need a costume because just look at that dog:

Pets Adviser / CC BY 2.0 / Via Flickr: petsadviser-pix

18. And Borat:

Joe Goldberg / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Via Flickr: goldberg

Very nice, see you again next year.

And the vampire:

Never go home with the vampire.

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

Facebook Conversations