1. Duncan Hines Brownie Mix
Except for the MILK chocolate mix, but that seems self-evident.
2. Nutter Butters
Only an issue for the peanut allergy-afflicted.
3. Sorbet (most brands)
Sorbet, by definition, means no milk or cream. Which doesn’t mean it’s not delicious.
The “creme” filling in Oreos doesn’t actually involve any cream (it’s mostly canola oil and corn syrup — yum!). N.B. That Oreos are manufactured slightly differently in different places, and if you’ve got a serious milk allergy you may want to double-double check the label. You can get more info on that here.
5. Coconut Bliss Ice Cream
To be fair, you probably can guess that this brand is dairy free — but you might not know that it’s really good! Coconut is a great sub for milk in frozen desserts.
6. Tofutti Cuties
Again, you’re not likely to mistake these ice cream sandwiches for the mooing kind, but they’re also a pretty legit alternative.
7. Hershey’s Syrups
Chocolate, Strawberry, Lite, Special Dark, Whoppers, and Double Chocolate Sundae flavored syrups are all dairy-free. So is Chocolate Shell!
8. Nabisco Iced Oatmeal Cookies
What’s in the icing? Hell if I know, but it doesn’t come from a cow.
9. Marshmallows & Marshmallow Creme
Corn syrup’s most beautiful children.
10. Graham Crackers and Teddy Grahams
If you don’t find delight in tiny cookies shaped like animals, you’re no kind of human being.
11. Dark Chocolate (most brands)
Milk chocolate (as the name implies!) probably isn’t a good bet, but the dark stuff is often safe to eat. It’s also less sugary, and thus better for you.
(And you know what marshmallows + graham crackers + chocolate means, right?)
All the s’mores you can eat, my friend.
12. Biscoff Cookie Spread
I’m telling you you can purchase cookies in SPREADABLE FORM and you’re NOT running out the door already?
14. Ready-Made Frosting (most brands)
Ingredients found in Betty Crocker “Whipped Butter Cream Frosting”: Sugar, Partially Hydrogenated Soybean and Cottonseed Oil, Water, High Maltose Corn Syrup, Corn Starch.
Ingredients NOT found in Betty Crocker “Whipped Butter Cream Frosting”: Butter, cream.
(The label does warn that the frosting still “may contain milk ingredients”; it’s only in tiny trace amounts that could be picked up from the factory, but avoid if you’re hypersensitive.)
17. Luigi’s Italian Ice
Don’t worry — all those mysterious *gums* keep it nice and creamy.
18. Pop-Tarts (some flavors)
These are the dairy-free flavors:
Brown Sugar Cinnamon*
*The frosted versions of Blueberry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon, and Strawberry ARE also safe.