16 Instagram Accounts That Will Make You Want To Grab A Surfboard, A Green Juice, And A Ticket To L.A.

California love!

1. Jonathan Nafarrete, @jonathan360

 

Jonathan’s Instagram captures the energy of LA perfectly. The sun, the surf, the food. He uses his account to document the small every day things that make the city so special.

2. Rick Poon, @rick_poon

 

Rick Poon is a professional photographer who uses his Instagram to document where he goes and what he eats. It’s a great account to follow if you’re interested in learning more about the food culture in LA. Poon geotags every photo so he makes it easy to keep track of yummy dishes around the city (and elsewhere in the world).

3. Ed Droste, @edroste

 

Ed Droste’s night time gig is being the lead singer in Grizzly Bear — pretty cool, huh? This means that his Instagram is filled with lots of goodies as he travels the world. But when he’s home in LA his photos are particularly beautiful.

4. Matt Allard, @lifeserial

 

Matt may be an author and creative copywriter but his Instagram is so good it seems like it may be time to change mediums.

5. Jeremiah Gallagher, @jeremiahgallagher

 

Jeremiah takes all of his photos on his iPhone which just proves how far cameras on phones have come. Unreal.

6. Amy Merrick, @amy_merrick

 

Florist Amy Merrick recently moved from NYC to LA which is great because her photos will probably get more captivating as the warm weather seeps in. The only thing more beautiful than her ethereal photos are her stunning bouquets.

7. Slater Trout, @slatertrout

 

You may already know this cutie because he’s dating Alec Baldwin’s daughter, Ireland. However, Slater has a lot going on in his own world. The 6’ 3” blondie is a competitive paddle boarder and moves between LA and Hawaii.

8. Nicole Elise, @nicoleelise03

 

Words aren’t really needed to describe Nicole’s lush, minimalist work — it kind of speaks for itself. And it’s awesome.

9. Sarah Sherman Samuel, @sarahshermansamuel

 

Sarah is a designer, stylist, and photographer, so her Instagram is a mix of photoshoots, her travels in California, food, and things she has designed. It’s a true gem.

10. Natalie James, @njinla

 

Natalie James is a food and travel blogger. Her Instagram is straight up dangerous if you’re hungry but it’s so beautiful it’s worth it.

11. Benjamin Heath, @benjaminheath

 

Benjamin Heath is a photographer based in LA but is often on the move. His portraits are beautiful but it’s his landscapes that will get you truly hooked.

12. Bobby Solomon, @thefoxisblack

 

Bobby Solomon is the editor-in-chief of creative inspiration blog The Fox Is Black and founder of Los Angeles, I’m Yours, a design, lifestyle, and culture website. He sees art everywhere he goes.

13. Jonpaul Douglass, @jonpauldouglass

 

Jonpaul’s Instagram is great for three reasons: The first is that his photos of Los Angeles are amazing. The second is that he has an adorable pug named Stella who he features heavily. The third is that he’s currently working on a project called “#pizzainthewild” where he takes photos of pizza — SURPRISE! — in the wild. It’s kooky and weird and fantastic.

14. Kimberly Genevieve, @kimgenevieve

 

Kimberly is a photographer who merges “the California’s sun-kissed surfer aesthetic with chic urban fashion influences.” She says that she “pulls inspiration from bright colors, everyday life, and the sunset strip.”

15. Los Angeles County Museum of Art , @lacma

 

Love art but don’t live in LA? The LACMA is the perfect Instagram account to follow. They post photos of exhibits at the museum so you don’t have to miss out.

16. Lauren Randolph, @laurenlemon

 

Lauren’s Instagram features a perfect mix of portrait and landscape photography. Her images are so clear and beautiful you’ll start to feel that LA light surround you.

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

Facebook Conversations
          
    Now Buzzing