Craig in no way made Middlebrook fall forward. He did that as he was trying to catch the ball. Inadvertent or not, he obstructed Craig. Also, Middlebrook raises his legs as Craig makes his way for home. One could argue that this action may have been intentional. The Red Sox in no way got screwed. It’s called abiding by the rules of the game. For example, in hockey, it makes no difference if the hooking, tripping, etc was intentional, it’s still a penalty. Get over it and prepare for the next game.